We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Saint Pierre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa Saint Pierre to your Saves list
La Villa Saint Pierre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200 Epernay, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy & Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great place to stay with a very friendly owner. We will certainly visit the same place if we come to Epernay again. The owners small & cute very well behaved dogs made us feel right at home. Great location near the center. Clean, well located and a well priced hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
nous vous remercions pour votre avis .
Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour chez nous vous ai plu . Ce n'est pas compliqué ce n'est qu'un échange entre vous et nous .
Cordialement .
Bernadette et Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    30
    6
    16
See reviews for
32
133
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time and would definetly stay again. The breakfast was really nice and the staff helped recommend places to go and things to do. The location is also superb walking distance from the centre. They also have bottles of champagne, at reasonable prices, ready to make your stay that bit more romantic. Cannot recommend the place more.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay! From booking the accom to check out it was all very easy! Fantastic English speaking host, who made us feel very welcome. Great location- near the centre and avenue champagne! And the best part- 3 cute little dogs to welcome you home! Breakfast was great, the rooms were tidy and clean. And the bed was comfortable! Really enjoyed staying here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great value for little money! A warm welcome, a tidy room and an excellent breakfast. But most important a great host that really cares about his customers!

We'll come back for sure!

Tim (from Belgium).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in June. It is a lovely old house in a great location in Epernay. Avenue du Champagne is easily walkable Asia the rest of the town. The couple running the B&B are so helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and we were kept company by the house dogs, who I wanted to talk home - super cute. I would stay here again were we to go back to Epernay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a small and very cozy bed and breakfast. We arrived late at night, however we were warmly greeted by the hotelier and his adorable puppies. The rooms are small, the bathroom is tiny, but everything is very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, it's about a 5 minute walk to the city center. They don't have private parking, but we didn't have any issues finding a free parking spot right outside the hotel doors. This hotel is excellent value for the money. I would book again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the time we walked inside the front door we were made to feel very welcome by the hotelier Pierre (who fortunately for us spoke English). He has a great sense of humour too! The 2 restaurants he recommended for dinner were both reasonably priced and had great food. The hotel itself is a boutique style and represents good value for money. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of Avenue du Champagne and city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Address: 1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200 Epernay, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint Pierre Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Saint Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.