We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mirabeau to your Saves list
Hotel Mirabeau
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Bis Bd Heurteloup, 37000 Tours, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Tours
Paris, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent hotel not far away from the city center and easily accesible from the highway if you are coming by car, which was our case.
The rooms were confortable and the bed good.
Breakfast is also really nice.
Would recommend this place for sure.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    94
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
82
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Got pretty present experience with that hotel
-bargain price
-very spacious room and nice inside decoration
-friendly staff
-good wifi connectivity
-many free parking just outside hotel

What could be better
- no English TV channel
- elevator is small

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sir.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are very glad you appreciated both the room and the services provided in accordance to our price range.

You are absolutely right to note the very modest size of our elevator! Actually, given its location in our XIXth century building, it would be rather difficult to change it for a bigger one. When the actual elevator will be replaced it shall most likely be for a similar one... Swifter though!

For some time now, the management has been looking into getting at least a few international channels on TV, but has not yet received any satisfactory offer. Truth be told, we already had a hard time getting a reliable wifi connection with a reactive after sales support! So let's say it's a work in progress!

Thanks again for the positive comments!

We hope to have another occasion to welcome you at Hotel Mirabeau!

With Kind Regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in Tours to visit the castles nearby. We got a clean and spacious room (#7). The front desk clerks were very helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast was also very good. The free street parking was a plus too.

Room Tip: Room 7 is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Bonjour!

I'm awfully sorry it took me two weeks before finally getting to thanking you for your nice feedback!

We are very glad that your enjoyed our hotel as a base for your touring of the Loire Valley Castles. My colleagues at the reception and myself are doing our best to make your stay with us a most confortable one.

About the breakfast, we just implemented a few changes, so it's great to hear you enjoyed it even before!

We thank you very much again!

With Kind Regards,

The Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent 2 nights in this pleasant hotel. Our room faced the garden, so it was quiet and bright. Room was clean and the bathroom was modern and well sized. Breakfast buffet was 8 euros, and a bit much for everyday. We did eat on the day of our departure and appreciated the quality and quantity.
The location is ok and is an 8 min walk to train station and tourism office. Did not find any restaurants or cafés close by, so had to walk the 15 min to Colbert.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad your enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms that give onto the garden are actually a little smaller than those on the streetside, but still quite large in our (2star) category. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the size of your room and the attached bathroom.

We are committed to providing you with a complete and varied breakfast buffet, as we are trying to meet the expectations of all our customers. If you are used to a light breakfast, there are several nice options in town.

As far as the restaurants are concerned there are actually several close to the railway station, two of which we recommend for their great value and excellent service.

We thank you again for having chosen to stay with us at Hotel Mirabeau.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Mirabeau twice lately and found the hotel an excellent choice within its category. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms clean, excellent breakfast and very kind service. Recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Bonjour!

We thank you very much for having taken the time to post your feedback. Be assured your opinion is very much valued. We are very happy that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. The team at Hotel Mirabeau works hard to meet your expectations and your satisfaction as a returning customer is a great reward.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth. West Aust
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Only a 10 min walk from train station down 1 street. The Receptionist was very helpful.
Good size room and love that the toilet is separate from the bathroom. Our room overlooked the street at the front but once windows were shut there was very little noise.
Breakfast was extra. A smallish buffet but adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Bonjour!

The whole team at hotel Mirabeau thanks you for your kind review, it was a pleasure welcoming you.

We are glad you appreciated your boulevard-facing room. At this time of the year, windows remain shut most of the time, and as these rooms are larger than those at the back of the building, we do prefer to offer you what we believe is extra confort.

Thanking you again, we hope the rest of your trip to France has been satisfactory.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel Mirabeau is a perfect place to stay in central Tours. Comfortable and spacious rooms, exceptionally maintained. Wonderful staff, helpful and English-speaking where required. A really lovely hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: 89 Bis Bd Heurteloup, 37000 Tours, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirabeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.