We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Laurenty

Le Laurenty
54 rue Colbert | 37000, Tours, France
02-47-64-56-54
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 416 Restaurants in Tours
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tel: 02 47 64 56 54
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food & value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a group of six with no reservation, we were pleased Le Laurenty could accommodate us for dinner late on a Friday night. We had a super meal, with most of us choosing from a set menu for around 23 or 27 Euros for two or three courses.

Service was attentive, given it seemed the waiter was serving everyone in the restaurant pretty much single handed. Each dish in our meals was excellent, with the stand out dish being the beef steak with vegetables. The wine list was reasonable and we drank a couple of bottles of Vouvray to accompany our meal. Well worth a visit if you are in Tours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    43
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great price quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a great dinner in July, you can sit outsider, the waiter is efficiënt and friendly. Good wine list, we had a Nice pouilly-fume with lobster(not really fresh to be honest) salad. As a main we had a Nice white fish, in general They serve french cuisine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A small, high-quality little place on Rue Colbert that very much impressed us for lunch. The owner was there waiting tables and making sure everyone was happy. The two-plate prix fixe lunch menu was excellent and they had a nice choice of fish and meat courses. They served an especially impressive salmon and bean tartar that two of us enjoyed. We loved the lunch and, if we were staying another day, would’ve returned for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delicate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Le Laurenty offers surprisingly delicate food at very reasonable prices. I stopped there at lunch time and opted for the plats du jour, and was not disappointed. The suisine is simple yet inventive, and very tasty. As is often the case, drinks were a bit pricey but given the low prices of the meal this remains a good value overall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“good food, sloppy service, pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Tours. We showed up just after 7:30 without reservations and there was only one other couple in the restaurant but waiter/host sat us right beside them. The restaurant quickly filled up. Food was good but this ended up being the most expensive meal we had in France @ about 90 euros. Service was sloppy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Laurenty also viewed

 
Tours, Loire Valley
 

Been to Le Laurenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Laurenty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.