We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night and Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alliance Hotel Tours Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alliance Hotel Tours Centre to your Saves list
Alliance Hotel Tours Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Tours
Essex
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“One Night and Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in the dark and left first thing in the morning after a good sleep and breakfast. The only improvement needed was that the coffee needs to be self service and the breakfast items more logically laid out. Either the coffee or the milk never seemed to be available when required. Generally one of the poorer organised breakfasts during our travels but what we ate was well prepared. Room, bathroom, lobby and lifts were all of a good standard and if they could get the coffee and breakfast right I would have given more than three stars.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    39
    59
    25
    8
See reviews for
23
43
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

this is a large modern building but is in need of a bit of a re-vamp.the room was pretty large but the bathroom thou nice and clean was bordering on been tatty.the doors on the rooms when let to shut by themselves did so with a very loud bang and the soundproofing in general was not very good.handy car park under the hotel but remember to go to reception for the 2 sets of codes you will need to get in.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed three nights here with Riviera Travel, location right next the the train station which is ok but a bit noisy, room was good with lovely large comfy bed, bathroom lovely with clean white towels and plenty of them which is just as well as the shower was very powerful and hard to not flood the floor as only small shower screen. The sink was stained but clean and also had a cigarette burn! . Breakfast good with lots of choice, overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: One at the front of the hotel away from the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel may not be the best in town but it certainly offers excellent value. Right next to the train station and 2 minutes from the exhibition centre/office bureau and less than 10 minutes down towhn this hotel offers excellent value for anyone wishing to visit the Val de Loire area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed two nights, rooms were great, bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We liked the restaurant so much we had two dinners, both were excellent. The WiFi was free, but when the hotel was full of guests, reception was a little slow. Parking garage was very nice after we figured out how to get the gate codes. If you are travelling by train, the hotel is right next to the train station. If you plan on seeing some of the castles in the area, I highly recommend using Acco-Dispo. Their pick up spot is only two block away from the hotel. Ask for Pascal as your tour guide and driver, he was just excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directeur_tours, Directeur général at Alliance Hotel Tours Centre, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I hope you will keep good memories of your stay in Touraine and our whole team was able to make your stay easier and more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel looked OK, rooms are small, bathroom sink needs a good clean to remove stains and shower needs fixing as it kept dropping down, the toilet kept running after flushing and TV was hard to turn on, hotel information pack needs updating to include TV instructions. Breakfast was basic and could have included hot water and coffee urns as the hot water and coffee on table was not not.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi,Thailand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We are a family of 4 people. We traveled as a group tour of 27 members from Thailand. We stayed one night at this hotel on April 12,2014. There was no porter when we arrived. The receptionist told our tour leader that he had to inform the hotel at least half an hour before we arrived. So, we carried our own luggage.
There were two small elevators. Each could carry 4 passengers, or 3 with luggage. Our rooms were clean ,medium size, well equipped. There was no refrigerator though. In spite that we had free and strong WiFi signal, the download/upload speed was very slow. In addition, there was water leakage under the sink in my room and a lamp in our sons' room acted up. The pitfall that the hotel is close to the train station didn't bother us. All of us slept tight.
We had American breakfast in the morning. There was limited in variety. To be honest, most of our tour members didn't much enjoy this meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alliance Hotel Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Tours Centre

Address: 15, rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alliance Hotel Tours Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Vallée de la Loire and in the center of the city of Tours. Our hotel offers many advantages for business and holidays stays. The TGV train station and Le Vinci international convention center are within walking distance. Close to the hotel you can discover : Place Plumereau with its famous 11th century half-timbered houses, the St Gatien cathedral and the Basilica St Martin. The shopping area : Bordeaux and National streets are 5 min walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alliance Hotel Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tours City Centre Hotel Tours
Tours Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alliance Hotel Tours Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.