We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Aignan

Save Saved
You added Hotel Saint Aignan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint Aignan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 place Gambetta, 45000 Orleans, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Orleans
Narbonne, France
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Basis but very good, you get what you play for and is very good value for the money you pay. Nice clean large room and very friendly helpful staff. Parking underground a little difficult but had lots of help and good value at 9 Euros. Nice breakfast. Good for centre for a night or two. Fast WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
27
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

A two star hotel that comes with 5 star service. I stayed at this hotel on a recent motorcycle tour of France. Jacque, who greets you when you arrive, is a different class. Helpful does not come close to describing the level of service you will enjoy at the Saint Aignan. The hotel is ideally located, is clean and comfortable and has the added benefit of secure underground parking. Perfect for a stop at Orleans.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here with my parents during our mini tour of France. Had a pleasant stay! It was really simple to walk into the center of town (great considering no one in my family likes to drive in foreign countries). Staff was really nice - receptionist speaks excellent English, if that's a concern. Nice breakfast, too!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The hotel has a very good location, right in the heart of the city so we left our car in their private parking which is underneath the hotel and went for a walk around town. The room we got was extremely clean and airy. Walls are soundproof so we couldn't hear anything. Beds are big enough and very comfortable. The decor of our room was awesome. We will never forget the great time we had at this hotel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

it was a good location and pretty clean rooms. staff was awesome

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I loved staying in this hotel because I just felt good there. It was very clean and fresh. My room was clean-cut and stylish, the staff at the reception incredibly helpful and friendly.
Breakfast has a good variety, enough to carry you through half of a day.
The location is close to most of the main attractions and things to see and do.
Everything worked out great for me! :)

Room Tip: I think that the guy at the reception will give you a good room anyway :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

From the outside the hotel doesn't look much at all. The car park is deep underground, we wondered where we were being taken! The reception area (for want of a way to describe where we checked in!) didn't look much so we were suprised by our room, very clean and a good size although since we were only there for one night we weren't too bothered by the size. Excellent wi-fi so someone was happy! Shower was also very good and clean too. Within walking distance of the city centre. I would hallply stay here again if I was in Orleans.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Saint Aignan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Aignan

Address: 3 place Gambetta, 45000 Orleans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Aignan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, AvailPro, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Saint Aignan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Aignan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Aignan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.