We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Each Dish enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Au Coin Des Halles

Au Coin Des Halles
9, rue Gambetta, 37130 Langeais, France
+33 02 47 96 37 25
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Langeais
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Detroit
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Each Dish enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The tempura frog legs actually melted in our mouths. They were so delicate, I only wish it was available as a main dish instead of a starter. Service, presentation, taste were all perfect. A wonderful way to cap a visit to Chateau Langeais.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    56
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biarritz, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A l'impreviste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Fabulous food, great service and offered us a table at 14h. Ate filet de sanglier, noix de St Jacques et pintade, each one beautifully presented and very gouteux. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went to this restaurant for my birthday. The food was great and it was close to our B & B and was recommended by our hostess. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting was way too bright. I like ambiance with candles and low lighting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very classy bistro cooking at its very best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Popped in for lunch on market day and eat out in the charming patio garden. A great three course lunch showing a lot of skill and quality was washed down with a good local sensibly priced half bottle of wine. This place restored my confidence of French bistro cooking and only afterwards did I catch up with the reviews all of which pointed the same way. A really good honest restaurant that uses local produce and gets it just right. Don’t miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Lunch today was quite outstanding , each course was beautifully presented, the flavours and textures were superb all for just 30 to 36€ .We had a couple of supplements so with drinks before lunch ad a very nice bottle of wine and coffee it came to 129€ for two. Be warned take some cash " the card machine broke" said the waiter .We will defiantly go again and try the midweek lunch at just 20€.
An excellent restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Coin Des Halles also viewed

Langeais, Loire Valley
Langeais, Loire Valley
 
Langeais, Loire Valley
 

Been to Au Coin Des Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Coin Des Halles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.