We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Chinon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Chinon to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Chinon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue de la Digue Saint-Jacques, 37500 Chinon, France (Formerly Le Chinon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chinon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the town centre. Our room did not look out over the town, but it was perfectly clean, well furnished, with comfortable beds and quality linen. The room had a small balcony with two chairs and a metal roller shutter against the window. We were not sure if this was to help keep the room cool in the summer. There was a swimming pool and outdoor terrace and no doubt these would have been well used in good weather. Dinner in the restaurant was of good quality and there was a plentiful breakfast. Staff were very pleasant. Ample car parking is available on site. We stayed in four Ibis Styles on this holiday and found all of them to offer good accommodation at fair prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECHINON, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you sharing your experience in our hotel.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in Chinon.

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    108
    31
    14
    3
See reviews for
49
94
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overnight stopover en route home from southern France. The hotel was spotless, the room large with a balcony and a great view of the Chateau, which is extremely well lit at night. It is about 15 minutes on foot front the area where the majority of the restaurants in Chinon are, and in that respect a bit further away than other hotels. However, great breakfast following a very good night's sleep.
I think that the Ibis chain have a great recipe for a family - spacious rooms, comfortable beds, basic facilities (this did have a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use the same) plentiful breakfasts at a very reasonable price. This one has the added advantage of a fabulous view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Chateau
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECHINON, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

First of all : Thank you for the time spent on writing this comment.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and will tell my staff about your great compliments. So they will have the insurance that their daily work is recognized.

I hope to see you again at ibis Styles Chinon,

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very good, excellent restaurant staff and good pool area. We enjoyed everything until we went to our room at night. We did stay in August but the room temperature was unbearable. There was no fan or mosquito screens for the balcony door. The receptionist asked if we slept well on check-out and when we said it was too hot she just shrugged her shoulders. This is a great shame as we liked everything else but having a young child with us, will not be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by our stay at Ibis Styles Chinon recently. We were booked in as part of a cycling holiday and the facilities for cyclists are excellent with bike racks right outside, a lock up garage for bikes and easy access to the nearby cycle trails. Where this hotel really over-delivered was the really excellent breakfast, recently updated rooms and because it was unusually hot during our visit, the wonderful swimming pool. The rooms were bright and modern and recently refurbished with great comfortable beds. The only downside was the six or so stairs to the room corridor from the lift - not great if you're lugging heavy cases. But overall, this hotel far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECHINON, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write something about our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Chinon.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

An excellent hotel with good facilities and (if your room is on the correct side of the hotel), marvellous views of the chateau at Chinon. The hotel has a modern feel and the rooms are clean, fresh and kept up well. The hotel also has a nice garden and good swimming pool. To be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECHINON, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for this positive feedback.

We appreciate your comments and be sure that I will share it with the teams, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Satisfying clients is the reason of our daily work.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Chinon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chinon

Address: 11 Rue de la Digue Saint-Jacques, 37500 Chinon, France (Formerly Le Chinon)
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Chinon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chinon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chinon 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Chinon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon France - Loire Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Chinon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.