We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Tilleuls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Tilleuls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel les Tilleuls to your Saves list
Hotel les Tilleuls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, place de la Pyrotechnie, 18000 Bourges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Bourges
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Les Tilleuls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night en route further south. The room was a decent size with enough room for our dog's bed and our bed was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean although the hairdryer was a little high up for me! Breakfast was nice enough. My only complaint was that I could only connect to the wifi sitting in the reception area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed 1 night en-route from Languedoc back to Cherbourg. We were held up and arrived late, but the hotel had telephoned to confirm our arrival time, which I thought showed good attention to detail and care for their guests. We had 2 triple rooms which were spacious, decently decorated and clean - I was surprised to see the 2* rating on the hotel sign outside, I really thought it was a 3*. We left early & didn't eat breakfast. Staff were friendly, accommodating regarding special needs for our disabled daughter. Would recommend for a stopover, especially as easy to find & only a short drive from the motorway, with free parking right outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

With good parking this hotel is typical old fashioned French style with large, slightly fusty rooms with very comfortable beds & clean bathroom. No restaurant or bar & very basic breakfast but quite sufficient for an overnight stop in an easy to find & quiet part of town opposite the military academy.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for on-site parking, there is ample free off road parking in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Selected the hotel from the Logis list. Room very satisfactory, we were travelling with our dog, so all three of us shared the room with no problems. Parking a little tight but manageable. Breakfast was unspectacular but perfectly adequate.would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We choose this hotel against the usual chain hotels we use for stopovers (Etap & Kyraid) etc as out friends who we were travelling with have 4 children so we wanted biggers rooms so we had a 5 bed room and a 4 bed room

The hotel was easy to find and had decent parking

The hotel was clean and comfy with a decent breakfast which all you can ask for in a hotel you only spend less than 12 hours in

If you want a hotel with bigger rooms this is perfect rather splitting up into more rooms

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Having previously stayed at the Ibis twice, we chose les Tilleuls to make a change and because it was nearer the restaurant we were dining at (Le Cercle). We also hoped parking would be easier, which it was. Having read Tripadvisor comments we booked a superior room which had a bit of character, nice tiled bathroom, good sized desk and large TV. The staff were very helpful and friendly and showed us to our room.
The breakfast area is plain and a bit soulless with the breakfast itself nothing particularly special. The garden and pool look to be a stronger point although not at the end of October.

Room Tip: Go for a slightly more expensive superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was decent and very friendly staff at the reception. The room was clean with basic facilities but the room size was small. The hotel had Wi-Fi connectiviity and also parking for enough cars. Didn't get to explore other facilities as the weather was overcast and my trip was very tight (3 nights). The tariff included breakfast and would consider it good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel les Tilleuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Tilleuls

Address: 7, place de la Pyrotechnie, 18000 Bourges, France
Location: France > Centre > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Tilleuls 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel les Tilleuls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Bourges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Tilleuls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.