We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover hotel and ideal for larger families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Tilleuls

Save Saved
You added Hotel les Tilleuls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel les Tilleuls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, place de la Pyrotechnie, 18000 Bourges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bourges
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover hotel and ideal for larger families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We choose this hotel against the usual chain hotels we use for stopovers (Etap & Kyraid) etc as out friends who we were travelling with have 4 children so we wanted biggers rooms so we had a 5 bed room and a 4 bed room

The hotel was easy to find and had decent parking

The hotel was clean and comfy with a decent breakfast which all you can ask for in a hotel you only spend less than 12 hours in

If you want a hotel with bigger rooms this is perfect rather splitting up into more rooms

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Having previously stayed at the Ibis twice, we chose les Tilleuls to make a change and because it was nearer the restaurant we were dining at (Le Cercle). We also hoped parking would be easier, which it was. Having read Tripadvisor comments we booked a superior room which had a bit of character, nice tiled bathroom, good sized desk and large TV. The staff were very helpful and friendly and showed us to our room.
The breakfast area is plain and a bit soulless with the breakfast itself nothing particularly special. The garden and pool look to be a stronger point although not at the end of October.

Room Tip: Go for a slightly more expensive superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was decent and very friendly staff at the reception. The room was clean with basic facilities but the room size was small. The hotel had Wi-Fi connectiviity and also parking for enough cars. Didn't get to explore other facilities as the weather was overcast and my trip was very tight (3 nights). The tariff included breakfast and would consider it good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

The hotel was in good order with 24 hour reception. The room was clean and of reasonable size. We were given free WiFi. There was ample free parking. It had a large private garden with a swimming pool (the weather was cool and overcast when we arrived so I didn’t swim, but it didn’t feel too cold when I put my arm in).
We didn’t take breakfast so I cannot comment on it.
It’s a 25 minute walk into town and the walk is a bit grim! You pass a walled and guarded large munitions works and some other derelict armaments factories. These are being demolished to make way for a business park.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

We stayed in this lovely hotel on our way to Nice from Cherbourg. Great hotel, very clean, extremely friendly staff. We were given free internet access. Breakfast was lovely. Couldn`t really fault it for anything. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

This hotel is great as a budget option. Our family room - with two double beds was fairly basic, but fine. The pool in particular is lovely - set in its own garden, with a table tennis table also. The only draw back is that this hotel it is a good 25 minute walk into the centre of Bourges - along busy roads - not recommended for small children. The staff were friendly and the breakfast good - much better value than most French hotels.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meximieux
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

Nice and clean rooms, but the phonic isolation was poor. We could hear our neighbors in the other rooms... nice swimming pool and very quiet environment

  • Liked — nice staff and quiet environment of the hotel
  • Disliked — isolation of the walls in the rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel les Tilleuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Tilleuls

Address: 7, place de la Pyrotechnie, 18000 Bourges, France
Location: France > Centre > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Tilleuls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel les Tilleuls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Bourges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Tilleuls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.