We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Upgrades” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Christina

Save Saved
You added Le Christina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Christina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Halle, 18000 Bourges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Bourges
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Upgrades”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel a few times because of its location near the centre of Bourges and price.

This visit showed significant improvements to the rooms, with far better walk-in showers and bigger toilets - you can now shut the door. The booking staff were very efficient in their [English] emails, reflected by the service we had once at the hotel - it certainly punches above its three-star weight, as indicated by its inclusion in the Logis directory. Parking in the street is easy, apart from Friday night because of the Saturday morning farmers market in the Halle au Ble opposite - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    81
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
76
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good size room, well equipped and clean. The air conditioning worked perfectly and the hotel was well maintained. Hotel reception was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but good.
Many times better than other competing hotels with the same rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTCHRISTINA, Propriétaire at Le Christina, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Hello!

Thank you for this comment.

You had a pleasant stay in our hotel. So you could enjoy the good functioning of the air despite a poor year in the sun.

Breakfast at affordable 8.50 euros per person offers quality products and if possible in the region.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you on a next visit to Bourges.

Cordially.

Jean-Michel DEVENAS

---

Bonjour !

Nous vous remercions pour cet avis.
Vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hotel. Ainsi vous avez pu apprécier le bon fonctionnement de la climatisation malgré une année pauvre en soleil.

Notre petit déjeuner au prix abordable de 8.50 euros par personne propose des produits de qualité et si possible de la région.

En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain passage à Bourges,

Cordialement.

Jean-Michel DEVENAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

87 Euro in June on Hotels.com for 3 persons incl. breakfast was a great deal. Nice people. Nice bathroom. Older looking, older furnishings might be turnoff if you want fancy and elite, but perfect if you want clean, safe, value. Excellent city center location for wandering a very cute old town Bourges. Highly recommend. For what I look for- 5 stars. For many others- maybe 4 stars.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTCHRISTINA, Propriétaire at Le Christina, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Hello!

Thank you for this comment.

Thank you for all the compliments that go straight to the heart!

You had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on a next visit to Bourges

Cordially.

Jean-Michel DEVENAS

----

Bonjour !

Nous vous remercions pour cet avis.

Merci pour tous ces compliments qui nous vont droit au coeur !

Vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hotel et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain passage à Bourges,

Cordialement.

Jean-Michel DEVENAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Bourges happened to be a convenient half-way stop on our way from S. France to catch the Roscoff-Plymouth ferry in early May and we loved the town - historically interesting and very charming with some good restaurants. Le Christina was perfect for our two night stay, within easy walking distance of everything. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and our room was peaceful, comfortable, immaculately clean and spacious. The layout was particularly well designed. A good variety of breakfast food and drinks were on offer and we were given useful suggestions about where to eat and what to do and see in the area. Yes, parking is on-street but we had no trouble finding a spot right outside the front door. The price was good too! We would highly recommend this hotel and will use it again if we can. Hope you enjoy it too!

Room Tip: Can't remember our room number but it was 3rd floor with double bed and faced the back of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent one night at this Hotel on our way travelling back through France. On street parking worked out OK, but we had to move the car a couple of times to get it near enough to the Hotel for us to feel comfortable, but that may just have been due to the large quantities of wine we had in the back of the car! Friendly and efficient welcome. Reasonable sized room [for French city hotels] and lovely bathroom which actually had a bath and shower. Clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was average and at over 8 euros, we didn't feel it represented value for money. We had our evening meal at a very good bistro on the other side of the Square. Bourges is lovely and I would recommend a stay in the city.

Room Tip: There is a lift, so no problems carrying luggage, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For a 2 star hotel this place has many good features. Clean,well maintained with a pleasant atmosphere. A short walk to the bars and restaurants and cathedral. The breakfast was self service but very well stocked and perhaps the best of our trip. The downside? Well, we had a twin room. it was rather small. It had a separate bathroom and toilet. Unfortunately you could not sit on the toilet and close the door!! Perhaps not all rooms have this fault but something to consider. However I would still recommend this hotel and Bouges is an ideal place for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first, some are rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolves
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a family of five we stayed here on our way back from the South of France and were really impressed with the standard of accomodation given the relatively low price. Our room was clean and immaculately furnished in a modern style, with a nice bathroom and separate toilet. The hotel is conveniently situated within a short walk of the main shopping area, restaurants, palace and cathedral.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Christina

Address: 5 rue de la Halle, 18000 Bourges, France
Location: France > Centre > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bourges
#4 Family Hotel in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Christina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Le Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Christina Bourges
Le Christina Hotel Bourges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Christina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.