We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem in blois” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Save
You added Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne to your Saves list
2, Place de la Greve, 41000 Blois, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Blois
wetherby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“a little gem in blois”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

spent three nights here in june thank you Thiery and lydie for your wonderful kindness and hospitality nothing was too much trouble.

lovely rooms fabulous food and wonderful location cannot recommend too highly.

Helen Westbrook West Yorkshire England

Room Tip: front rooms overlooking the river are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    126
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
192
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottesloe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We road tripped through France and knew Blois was all about Chateaus. Coite Loire is a great little place close to town and within 20-30mins drive of the well known chateaus. Breakfast was great although we only had it one morning, the town itself had a market the day we were leaving with food and clothing stalls.
Our room was one of the cheaper options, therefore at the top of the stairs and very small...but we didn't care, a place to rest after a long day and for those to wanting to venture out for dinner, there is a restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: We had room 5, cheap, small and up 2 flights of typically French stairs....pack light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wonderful location, quiet, five minutes from the castle, but convenient also to start excursions by car. Parking not provided, but no problem directly in front of house. Ancient buildings, we had a nice and spacious room for three, overlooking the Loire. Good choices for breakfast and very good dinner, which you might book in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms in adanced. Had room 7 and the Mme Sevignyoom. Both had lovely views, very clean and spacious enough for our two night stay. We loved the location and the dinner was the best we had on our two week vacation in France, including some bery notable and pricey places in Paris. We loved Laurence and Thierry. We look forward to returning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in the small double rooms for second time. At this price you could not stay at a better place in the Loire Valley - and in a 16th Century building at that. Parking is easy, rooms very comfortable and quiet, service is first rate, breakfast too. Then there's the restaurant for dinner - which is absolutely fantastic while remaining good value as well. I was just as happy last visit - nothing has changed in 4 years, except the decor has had a really nice makeover.

Room Tip: The small double rooms (5 and 6) at the rear are fine for a budget stay for either one or two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Highly recommended! This hotel is in an excellent location by the river within the gorgeous historic part of Blois, a few steps away from the major attractions, restaurants and shops. The hotel is full of character, with cosy, country style decorations. While we stayed in one of the smaller rooms upstairs, it was very comfortable, clean and has everything you'll need. The host Thierry was super friendly and helpful, and speaks fluent English. Other staff don't speak as much English but are all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend this as an excellent value hotel. The buffet breakfast was also really good!

Room Tip: The smaller room on the second floor in which we stayed is quite small (as per the hotel's descr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our host was consistently very helpful and accommodating to our requests, and made us feel comfortable and able to come and go as we pleased. The building is very old and full of charm for that (don't expect modern, plush but standardised chain-hotel furnishings). We stayed 3 nights in Room 1 which was large (esp for French hotels) and quiet - because it faces the back. The food in the restaurant was lovely and clearly the owners are very proud of the care they take to provide good quality, traditional French food. Lots of choice at breakfast to suit whatever you like to have first thing.
The location is good if you want to avoid any noise from the town - it will take around 10minutes to walk into the centre - although it was very quiet anyway when we visited in mid-April (probably because it was too early for many tourists and students had gone home).
Very good value for the price of the room, would definitely recommend Cote Loire.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

Address: 2, Place de la Greve, 41000 Blois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blois
#1 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled back from the road that follows the bank of the Loire—a five minute walk to the Blois châteaux—the Côté Loire is hidden behind foliage of the tree that shades the square. Do not judge this hotel by its two star rating. It is an intimate, 7-room hotel that was just purchased by Thierry and Laurent. With their care and attention to detail, it will soon become one of Blois’ most charming small hotels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Hotel Blois
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Blois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.