We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but too hot for a good sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Blois Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Jean Moulin, 41000 Blois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Blois
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value but too hot for a good sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

This hotel was our first experience with Etap Hotels.It was roomy enough for 3 and the coloured shower was very popular with our teenager. We did not sleep very well because it was too hot in the room. The window blind is attached to the window so there is no way to have privacy when the window is open. We were facing another building and did not feel comfortable being this exposed. 2 smaller windows would be preferable in our opinion and curtains that can be opened and closed independently of the windows so one could sleep with fresh air. Otherwise very clean. Staff was very helpful and generous with information.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    133
    81
    34
    15
See reviews for
103
124
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Excellent hotel, staff very efficient. Night receptionist very kind and attentive to customer's need.
What a shame all Etap Hotel are not of this standard.
Excellent access to town centre and ideally placed for a visit to Blois Castle.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

My husband and I ended up spending a night in Blois (darling little town) on our trip to France. We were directed to the Etap by the desk manager at the Ibis hotel, a sister hotel, after being told all the other hotels were full. The Etap in Blois should be marketed as a hostel. No phone, broken toilet seat, bunk beds. The whole place felt dirty. Who puts bunk beds in a hotel room? It would have been fine for a backpacking trip but not for a vacation. We ended up checking out after dinner and finding a room at the Holiday Inn. Worth the extra money! Found out later that the Etap has zero stars. There are much nicer places to stay if you are headed to Blois.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We needed a room for one night in the Loire Valley and this place served it's purpose. It's located within walking distance of the Chateau de Blois and several restaurants.

The room was kind of small overall, but we were able to lay out our two large suitcases. The room and bathroom were clean. There was variety in the breakfast items. My biggest complaint about the place was the lack of air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We chosed the Etap at Blois because of the cheap prices. The hotel is located in the city centre few miles from the castle and town hall. The hotel does not have restaurant and the breakfast is quite poor but you can go in a nearby restaurants and bars in the city centre. You can park your car in a near parking but it costs 15€ per night and every time you get the car out in one day you have to pay again. Better solution: closed to the hotel is a free parking area at night and paying 1€/hour during the day. The hotel area is ok. The hotel rooms are standard etap rooms with a double bed + a single bed on top of the double. Bathroom is small but ok. Hotel is clean and quite.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timisoara
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Good location in a very beautiful town. But that was all. Nothing abou the Etap I knew. Ravelled and not very clean blancket, a very old and shrimped hinged seat, a dirty courtain at the shower. I do't recomend anyone this location.
P.S. Two days later a stayed in an Etap in Karlsruhe, Germany, very clean, everything was OK. Wifi only 30 minutes free during a 2 days long journey and only in the lobby.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

The location is very good but watch out for the manager of this hotel. He stole 20 euros from us while we were having breakfast!!!!! Don´t leave ANYTHING VALUABLE in the room while you´re out. I know we were naive, but we would never think something like this would happen there.
I almost caught him red-handed as he was leaving my bedroom, but pretending he was doing something else in the corridor!!!! I am sure if he hadn´t heard the lift, we would have stolen more!

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Address: 4 Rue Jean Moulin, 41000 Blois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Blois Centre 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Blois Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.