We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stopped in blois for one night so we...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard to your Saves list
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue de la vallee Maillard, 41000 Blois, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We stopped in blois for one night so we...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010 via mobile

We stopped in blois for one night so we were only there to look around. The hotel is quite old, however the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are wonderful and friendly, they catered for everything. There was also free wifi and computer Internet access. It's close to the chateau and was overall a pleasant stay.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    113
    61
    9
    2
See reviews for
49
122
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

First of all: It's IBIS. Which means, when you're standing in the lobby, you won't be able to tell which country you're in. Like in all large chain hotels. This hotel is not for long, romantic stays in the Loire region. This hotel is for convenience on short stopovers to the Loire valley. And for that, it's about perfect! The price is right, the rooms are extremely small, but ours was also extremely clean. The appliances in the bathroom were modern, the beds were firm, the linens clean. Front-desk service was forthcoming. Breakfast is not included in the basic price, but it's great: from croissants to cake, from cafe au lait to omelette - you won't regret it. The location gets a medium score. It's very convenient to the autoroute (3-5 min.), situated in an industrial zone. You'll have to have a car to get downtown. But there are two big plusses: No. 1: There's a large Leclerc supermarket with a gas station (good prices) just 1,5 min.'s drive away. And: The hotel and the entire property, including the Parking lot, are surrounded by a top-notch security fence. Gives you a really good feeling if you're on a road trip and don't want to unpack all your stuff (like the surfboard on the roof). Overall: Highly recommended if you're on a budget and travelling through.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Good hotel, close to the CIMI
The rooms are neutral but clean
The restaurant is good and there is a wireless connection for free

Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Had one night stay in May as a stopover between Paris and the chateaux. Clean, safe, and extremely quiet, but at least 10 euro overpriced. Standard Ibis furniture, free parking, free wifi, but ineffective AC (reception had no fans) - huge minus at this time of year.
I still have no idea how we got there - the directions in the Ibis book and those we got stopping at another Accor property were useless. The most maddening series of traffic circles we've seen and that is really seeing something in France. Suggest calling the hotel and asking for extremely detailed instructions.
Have a great time in the Loire Valley! Highly recommend the international garden festival at Chamount - amazing fusion of art and nature - you'll need at least two hours to enjoy it at a leisurely pace.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

My Girlfriend and myself stayed for 1 night as part of a trip around France in the summer - Hotel itself was fine, quite basic for the price but nothing really wrong with it.

Stupidly, I left a number of items in the room - totally my fault but we left in a rush and forgot a bag.

As soon as we found out I contacted the hotel who, had indeed recovered the bag (containing my Passport, some clothes and a USB hard drive). Due to the value of the USB drive I asked them to keep it in a 'safe and secure' location.
They confirmed they had all items, including the USB hard drive.

Called them again the next day to check they could keep it until we passed back in a few weeks later (rather then cutting the holiday short) - it wouldn't be a problem.

Yet, when we went back 2 weeks later, the USB hard drive was gone - A staff member had taken a liking to it (so much for 'safe and secure').

The data on the drive was worthless to the Ibis staff, but priceless to me.

Although, belatedly Ibis have agreed to pay for a new drive it's a long process and their insurance company wants me to get a lawyer in France (which will cost me more than just buying a new drive).

I'd warn anyone thinking about staying here to be very, very careful.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
1,054 helpful votes 1,054 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

Stayed 1 night in early June 08 as visiting the "Chateaux de la Loire" aera. This Ibis hotel is near Motorway exit (to/from Paris), Cinema multiplex and restaurants (Hippopotamus and Fastfood restaurant).

Basic Ibis small dble room with A/C, shower (no bath), WC, large comfy bed, TV... Paid 58 Euro for 2 persons.
This hotel is only non-smoking which I prefer and has a restaurant and free Parking.

City centre of Blois is 10 min drive and Castle of Cour-Cheverny is 30 min away.

  • Liked — Simple basic stop-over hotel
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

We often travel from Germany to Spain and back so we are always looking for good value-for-money hotels not far from the highway.
The Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard has been recently renovated. The rooms are big enough (although not very big) and clean. The shower and toilet are in the same room (it is not the case in many French hotels), which I find way better than a claustrophobic toilet.
Breakfast for 7 euros was O.K.
We really liked the secure parking space, so you do not have to worry about your car being vandalized.
We have stayed in many hotels from the Accor Chain and this was one of the best within its price range (even better than some Novotels with stayed in).

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard

Address: 15, rue de la vallee Maillard, 41000 Blois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Vallee Maillard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.