We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 quai Saint Jean, 41000 Blois, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Although not in the center, it's quite near. The staff is very professional, and the beds were awesome. I went with my family, including a 10 months baby, and the baby bed was incredibly comfortable.

The only downside was the food. We tried the second night to order room service for dinner as the baby was not feeling well, and the meet was raw.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Google Translation
Madame,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de faire de votre avis concernant votre séjour.
Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations.
Je suis désolé que la prestation de la restauration n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et je vous prie d'accepter mes plus sincères excuses.
Vos commentaires ont été transmis aux personnes concernées. Soyez assurée que les mesures correctives sont d'ores et déjà mises en oeuvre afin d'assurer un niveau de qualité conforme à vos attentes, et de regagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour.
Très cordialement,
Pascal DELELTTRE,
Directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    278
    94
    19
    7
See reviews for
170
222
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Mercure is a short 8-10 minute stroll from the centre of Blois, very convenient. The parking facility is good, but gets busy quickly, we were able to park with no problem at all. Our room overlooked the Loire river, sadly obscured by a huge tree...the room was functional and on the smaller size of Mercure rooms we have stayed in previously. There was only 1 bottle of complementary water, the INTERNET access didn't work and there was an odd smell in the bathroom which we couldn't decide if it was French drain or cleaning product! This seemed to disappear with air con and a few minutes. A few tiles in the bathroom were broken / cracked and had lost grouting around them and the room generally needed a refurb. The bed, however, was very comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. We were disappointed on returning from an evening in Blois to be unable to have a cold drink from the hotel bar as there were no staff to be found. (Shared our 1 water bottle instead). Reception staff were pleasant, friendly, efficient and very helpful at checking in and out. Ask for the Blois restaurant guide - it was excellent! All in all an average stay for a Mercure but very very easy access to everything in Blois - just a short stroll along the river bank. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Christophe Harnoux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a short stay here while touring France with a group. The hotel is what I would call "ultra modern". Not my taste but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We liked the location on the riverbank.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Christophe Harnoux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is on the riverbank adjacent and very close to the city centre. The hotel itself is big, clean and spacious but somewhat impersonal. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but there was no view because of the trees immediately outside the room. There was no intrusive road noise. The room was a reasonable size, airconditioned, and a spacious but garish bathroom. The beds very comfortable in the family room.
Being a Mercure it was a bit more expensive than some of the other hotels in the Accorhotels group, but it is a convenient location.
There is plenty of off-road parking adjacent to the hotel, but there is a garage also for an extra fee.
Breakfast was fresh, but the eating area was cramped and the staff struggled to cope with keeping everything supplied. If time is on your side that is not a problem, but if you are pressed for time then beware.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.
Yours sincerely,
Jean-Christophe Harnoux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Perfect location for us close to the river and city centre so that we could walk our dog in the mornings and evenings and take in the sight seeing facilities of Blois. Our spaniel was made very welcome. We appreciated the secure car park so that we did not have to unpack the car completely for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.
Yours sincerely,
Jean-Christophe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpe, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a duplex privilege room. Very large room. There was a view on the quai. You can't see the river because there are large trees in front who block te view on the river Loire. In walking distance of the old town. Very beautiful old town. In the room you hear traffic of the road. It is not disturbing for the sleep. Good breakfast. I advise you to take dinner once in the hotel. The market menu is very good. We took are bikes with us and made two tours to the castles (Chambord). There is a swimming pool and sauna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Christophe H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.
Yours sincerely,
Jean-Christophe Harnoux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000 Blois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.