We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle to your Saves list
Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route des Ormeaux | Berthellerie, 37400 Amboise, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Amboise
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

While trying to make booking 24 hours before for a beautiful summer weekend in the Val de Loire, we were understandably hitting a fully booked wall, so we didn't have high expectations when we secure a duplex room for 3 for a very reasonable rate. We were pleasantly surprised, even though the common areas of the room wing could use a bit more maintenance, the room was great, clean and extremely comfortable. The swimming pool is small but very ice and adequate for a relaxing weekend.

Very good breakfast as well, the breads and pastries are just great.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    22
    11
    1
See reviews for
11
57
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

In June my husband, myself and Two relatives from Tasmania had a long weekend at this lovely peaceful place in the Loire Valley. We were made to feel very welcome. The bedrooms, grounds and food could not be faulted. If you like peace and quiet then this is the place for you.
Perhaps a bit better map to find the place would be a good idea. Overall excellent..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This May (2013) my husband and I spent two nights at the Domaine de L'Arbrelle in Amboise, France. This auberge is located on lushly landscaped grounds and the rooms are large and very comfortable. The owners are extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We were on bicycles and the first night we were there the restaurant was closed. They insisted on driving us into town so we could dine there and then came and picked us up afterwards. The next night we ate at their excellent restaurant. I highly recommend this auberge as a base for exploring the Loire.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our first day of a six day cycling trip had been hard, and the welcome from the staff was great. They helped us put away our bikes, gave us a beer on their terrace looking over the grounds, and generally were always accommodating of our needs.

The place itself is in a beautiiful settting, and, although we were only there for two nights, we were in a suite away from the main building, and appreciated the quiet and the layout of the grounds.

I would certainly visit again if I am in the Loire.

Room Tip: Our suite away from the main building was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I (8) had a great time at the hotel. Pierre and the couple that owned the place could not be friendlier. We felt welcome and at home.

The gardens are great and the rooms are comfortable. Indeed it is a good value.

Room Tip: The one on the 1st floor corner: 29. Double terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed a night after a long drive searching for a place for the night. Deep in the forest near Amboise Castle. Away for the crowds and noise.
We got a room on the 1st floor, like a little terrace room. 110euros a night.
The room is neat and quite spacious. The terrace door overlooking the garden is locked, no fresh air can passed through other than through the main entrance door to the room. What a shame because the property is green and lots of fresh air around. We had to keep the entrance door ajar for the fresh air throughout the night. Thus the risk of mosquitoes. The bathroom amenities is so so, lots of hot water though for the baths.All in all, we have a good night rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in Sept/Oct and found the place refreshing change from urban hotel rentals. Close to downtown Amboise and easy access to chateau routes. Good breakfast, though monotonous after 4 days. Good front desk and restaurant service though housekeeping left something to be desired (no soap or cup replacement during our stay and dirty glasses not removed daily).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle

Address: Route des Ormeaux | Berthellerie, 37400 Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.