We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Perfect and Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34, Quai Charles Guinot, 37400 Amboise, France   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Amboise
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, Perfect and Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I loved my experience at the Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes. What a beautiful hotel and beautiful property. The location was great - very close to many of the chateaux and right next to the Chateau Amboise! The hotel was located within walking distance of a charming area in Amboise with many options for dining and shopping! The rooms were large and very clean and comfortable. The hotel is gorgeous! Beautiful gardens, modern rooms with updated amenities! A gorgeous patio and ample parking. I loved it and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    482
    83
    13
    8
    0
See reviews for
89
356
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have visited Amboise several times, but this was our first stay at Hotel le Manoir les Minimes. Our room was the Pavilion Classic, which is across the garden from the main hotel building--very private and quiet (except for occasional footsteps in the room above us). The room was a comfortable size, and the bathroom was very large. The air-conditioning was efficient, a big plus during a hot July week--and we especially liked that we could park right outside our room.

The hotel's location is great. It is a short walk (five minutes at most) from the castle and the shops and restaurants of Amboise. We enjoyed having our breakfast sitting outside a boulangerie in town each morning, so we didn't try the hotel breakfast. In fact, because our room was at a slight distance from the hotel desk, we actually had little contact with the staff during our stay. However, we did walk through the public rooms, which are nicely decorated and very appealing.

All in all, we were quite pleased and will definitely return here on our next trip to Amboise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights on our recent visit and had an amazing experience. This small hotel is truly stunning and the attention to detail fantastic. We stayed in one of the attic rooms and found it very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was beautiful with plenty to choose from. We enjoyed a bottle of wine and soaking up the late evening sunshine on the terrace. The service from the staff was wonderful with everyone being so helpful and friendly. For a really special experience I would highly recommend this hotel and all the positive reviews that you will see posted here are accurate.

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Amboise is a beautiful town, just by the river and with the Chateau d'Amboise just outside the window. The accommodations were quite nice, with a full bathtub for soaking after a full day out, and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the hotel, it's very well located just beside the Chateau de Amboise and a block from the little center of the town, with it's many nice restaurants. And it's in front of the Loire river.
Amboise is a great base city to explore the region, and the Manoir is in the middle of the route to most of the castles .
The hotel is beautiful and well decorated, the lobby, bar and library are decorated in classic style in a very good taste. It had a wow effect in me, hehe. The garden also creates an agreable feeling, you can seat at the tables in front of it and enjoy the beautiful view and the sun.
The bedroom was detached from the hotel, in what they call The Pavillion, room 40. It's large and beautifully decorated, in a provençal style. Huge confortable bed. Huuuuge bathroom, nice tub , everything perfectly clean.
Thierry Mugler's amenities: great plus.
In this room you could possibly have an privacy issue, since it's on groun floor and to enter the next room people pass in front of your big glass room's windows. We just kept the light fabric curtains close to allow both privacy and day light. Also the occupants of the upstairs rooms were a little noisy (wood floors, i guess).
The staff is very kind and caring, despite the fact that we mistook the checkout time they remained very polited.
We didn't have the chance to taste their breakfast, unfortunately, since we had a short stay.
We are looking foward to go back , and highly recomend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We looked for quite elegant type of hotel in the country side for 3 days vacation away from our busy and tense life routine. It was a real relaxing place with very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast - better than in the small Bigot shop nearby. We stayed at the cottage house. Surprisingly for France the room had air-condition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port macquarie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from our European trip and for the third time had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful establishment.
Great location overlooking the Loire river and the Chateau
The ambience of this hotel is fantastic and the staff go overboard to make sure you are happy
Thanks once again for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34, Quai Charles Guinot, 37400 Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town.It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort “a la française”, a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d’Amboise and the river Loire.Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.