We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the Loire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes to your Saves list
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34, Quai Charles Guinot, 37400 Amboise, France   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Amboise
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury on the Loire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A charming 18th century manor house directly on the Loire. We stayed in a separate buiolding in the courtyard across from the Manor House. This modern accomodation across from the manor house had an up to date bathroom, great A/C and comfortable furnishings. There was a great view of the Amboise Castle which sits across the street. The hotel was a good value particularly as the neighboring hotel was pricier for what appeared to be nothing different. This hotel did not have a pool which the neighboring property did have but it was still peaceful and quite charming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    97
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
98
396
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a truly special place. From the friendly and professional staff to the luxurious rooms. This was a wonderful stay. The rooms are spotless and very plush. The Manor is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. We will recommend this lovely place to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrales
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved everything about our recent 2 night stay here. The staff was so helpful and caring, the location terrific and we loved our room. The view of the Castle and the Loire River was captivating and our room had everything that we could want. We loved the bedding and slept very peacefully. We highly recommend this wonderful manor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Amboise and les Minimes was a slice of heaven. Cozy, comfortable rooms are immaculately kept and the service far above my expectations. The staff helped us with local directions and even helped us figure out what bus we needed to take to our Paris apartment. The hotel and grounds make you feel as if you really are in a manor estate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel Me Manoir les Minimes and the town of Amboise are a perfect combination to explore the Loire Valley.

We were in room 12 on the first floor - plenty of room, modern bathroom and exceptional views of the river, courtyard and castle above. The room was 5 star with lovely furniture and decor.

The service was exceptional as was the continental breakfast. I'd recommend this as an easy way to start your day before venturing out.

5 minute walk into Amboise central with great shops and restaurants. There are two great chateaus within 5 minutes and within half an hour you have Chambord, Chenoneau and Villandry.

If you want 5 start, great service and central location with a quintessential french town experience then this is your place. We will be back with the kids!

P.S Avoid the city of Tours as a place to stay - very busy and commercial.

Room Tip: first floor room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

first hotel on our visit to the Loire valley. couldnt of asked for more. overlooking the chateau and the river. Stayed in the attic rooms, which were lovely, Very good size with oak beams, which added to the charm. Fantastic bathroom with glass wall, but modesty screen if needed. separate toilet. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice in a lovely setting. We wanted to stay a further night but no rooms available but young man on reception very helpful and gave us recommendation for our further night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a gorgeous looking hotel, particularly from the outside. The reception area is also lovely and the staircase is beautiful.
Unfortunately the rooms are very small and the bathroom quite average.
The location is quite good. Just 7 mins to the village with some lovely cafes and restaurants.
There is no lift in the hotel and loads of stairs so be prepared. Also there is no kettle in the room, this is probably the only hotel I have ever stayed in in any country without one.
Also, the hair dryer requires you to constantly press an on button to work. Very hard when blow drying!!!! Actually impossible.
The staff were quite friendly.
It was however a good value accommodation option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34, Quai Charles Guinot, 37400 Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town.It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort “a la française”, a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d’Amboise and the river Loire.Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.