We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parvis - CLOSED

Le Parvis
3 bis rue Mirabeau, 37400 Amboise, France
02 47 57 50 07
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Cuisine autour de notre cheminee de produits frais et de grillades au feu de bois.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A nice grill (visible in the restaurant inside) where, in the right dining area, you can watch your meal cooking. We had the soup and grilled meat with veggies. Place was full when we were there. Not a top notch French restaurant, but tasty for the price. Good value.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire, U.K.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Less than average.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were attracted to this little restaurant because it was in a quieter location than the ones on the main street opposite the Chateau.
The food portions were small compared to the prices and the multi-tasking waiter was surly and indifferent. Plates were just plonked on the table with no "Bon Appetite". No sooner had we finished than the plates were whipped away and we were presented with the Bill without even asking; it was as though once we had eaten we were obliged to leave.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average Foods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Simple local environment, we are on the outside due to the heat that was inside the restaurant, which is located in the central area of Amboise, regular attendance, the waiter was very difficult to explain the contents of the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for money,great place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away down a side street opposite the chateau. We were lucky to find it as all the other restaurants were overpriced. I had the 2 course " formula" at 9.80€ and my husbands had the 250 gram steak at 18€ all perfect. We did have to wait a little while but didn't mind as you can see all the food being cooked on the open wood fire in the centre of the restaurant. Will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A quaint little restaurant that was recommended to us by our hotel for it's great steaks. We had the steak sandwich which is not a sandwich at all but a piece of steak with foie gras. It was execptionally tasty and good value for money - also fun to watch the steaks being cooked on this inside grill that they have as you enter.

We sat outside however it was a little hot at this time even though it was 8/9pm. But August is hot in general.

You must make a reservation as it is not very big and doesn't hold many people!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parvis also viewed

Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 
Amboise, Loire Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parvis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.