We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Foods” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parvis - CLOSED

Le Parvis
3 bis rue Mirabeau, 37400 , Amboise, France
02 47 57 50 07
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating
Description: Cuisine autour de notre cheminee de produits frais et de grillades au feu de bois.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Average Foods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Simple local environment, we are on the outside due to the heat that was inside the restaurant, which is located in the central area of Amboise, regular attendance, the waiter was very difficult to explain the contents of the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caiofelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Value for money,great place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away down a side street opposite the chateau. We were lucky to find it as all the other restaurants were overpriced. I had the 2 course " formula" at 9.80€ and my husbands had the 250 gram steak at 18€ all perfect. We did have to wait a little while but didn't mind as you can see all the food being cooked on the open wood fire in the centre of the restaurant. Will go back.

Helpful?
Thank monclardeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A quaint little restaurant that was recommended to us by our hotel for it's great steaks. We had the steak sandwich which is not a sandwich at all but a piece of steak with foie gras. It was execptionally tasty and good value for money - also fun to watch the steaks being cooked on this inside grill that they have as you enter.

We sat outside however it was a little hot at this time even though it was 8/9pm. But August is hot in general.

You must make a reservation as it is not very big and doesn't hold many people!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cd_nel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely grilled meat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Located downtown in a side street that gives acces to the castle. Furnished may be a little kitschy but cute, hats, mirrors and other objects on the walls. Just enter the premises immediately understand what is the case of eating. At the center of the room reigns in fact a giant grill that exudes the scent of meat in quantity. Duck, veal, chicken, lamb, pork ... you'll be spoiled for choice. Prices in the media.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mastrolindo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sidestreet Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Well signposted, down a side street, this was recommended to me by a local. The food was every bit as good as the restaurants up by the castle, but cheaper. Good choice of "value" meals. Sat outside, but could have done without battered dummy of Joan of Arc looking at me. Service very good, and quite willing to speak english.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryO234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parvis also viewed

 
Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing