We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Paris Dijon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel De Paris Dijon to your Saves list
Hotel De Paris Dijon
9, avenue Foch, 21000 Dijon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
Auckland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent two nights - giving us a good base to explore Dijon and a bit of the Cote d'Or vineyard region. The room was clean and tidy, the staff all spoke good English and were helpful and attentive.
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_Dijon187111, Gérant at Hotel De Paris Dijon, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to you comments

It is very helpfull for my team to received feedback from our customers

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
25
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Happy to have stayed! We liked the clean rooms, small but good shower and separate toilet. Overall, well done. Free wifi good touch but a tad slow.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were really happy with this place. It is located within spitting distance of the train station, a very lovely park, a good bakery, and lots of shopping. Close to bars and restaurants as well. Our room was very spacious, with a great big bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. We opted out of breakfast and thought the prices were pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Very small room but good size shower. Clean. Friendly staff. Didn't try the breakfast as plenty of places close by which were cheaper and better ambience. Would go back to Dijon and stay here

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

This is a basic hotel situated right next to the historic quarter in Dijon. The room, while basic, was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. It is a little expensive for a two star hotel but it has location, location, location!! Definitely worth considering for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had difficulty actually getting to the hotel as all of the roads around Dijon had been dug up to make way for a new tram route through the city. That aside we were made very welcome by the new owner, Sarl and shown to our room. The bed was comfortable and clean and there were opening window in both the bedroom and bathroom. We breakfasted in the hotel on our last morning and there was plenty to eat (French style continental ). This hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Gare and there are numerous eateries around although we walked into the old part of town to eat each night. Our stay here was great and never long enough. We would recommend staying as it was very affordable and clean. Jan & Kev. Christchurch, New Zealand.

Room Tip: Once the tramway is finished this will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever booked!!! We took one look at the rooms and left immediately. The carpets, bedding and whole room were dirty and very unpleasant. The rooms and hallway smelt of body odour and urine. We had travelled for 8 hours and this was not what we wanted to see or expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Paris Dijon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Paris Dijon

Address: 9, avenue Foch, 21000 Dijon, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE PARIS is just 5 minutes walking from the railway station and close to the city center.We just finish the new deco for lobby and reception desk.A free WIFI acces is available in all rooms.A buffet breakfast is served every morning from 7.00 to 10.00Dijon tourisme information office is juste 100m away.we will pleased to see you in our hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel De Paris Dijon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Paris Dijon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.