We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In front of Train Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre

Save Saved
You added Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Av du Marechal Foch, 21000 Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Centre )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 56 hotels in Dijon
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In front of Train Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived Dijon at afternoon and joined the wine tour at next morning. Only have a night time stayed here. So that, the noise of the tramway has not distrubed us too much. Rooms are mordern and clean. Location is excellent and easily to reach by 3 minutes walk straight forward from Dijon Train Station. Our wine tour finished a little bit earlier, we can take a break at hotel's lobby till last minute to catch the train!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
21
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, ask for a quiet room and book parking if required when you book the room.Hotel receptionist was absolutely wonderful, happy, professsional and has great knowledge of the city.The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of churches, shops and restaurants.Rooms are clean and bright and tge beds are very comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will agree with many other reviews which point out the well-appointed, newly-refurbished rooms and the hotel's location, right across from the train station and just down the street from the city's center. Maybe it's because our room overlooks the light rail but our whole room shakes every time the rail passes, starting at 6am. Wifi was spotty. Air conditioning worked well when we cranked it all the way up. All in all a good value. Skip the 15 euro breakfast and go next door to Harold's Bagels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the light rail
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The rooms were nice, bright and had comfortable beds. Air conditioning didn't seem to be working, it made a noise but no air coming out. I told the woman at reception, who said she would have it looked at. It still wasn't working that afternoon, so we had to sleep with a window open as it was too stuffy in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was across the street from the train station. Apart from the problem with the air conditioner, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Kyriad: I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel which is right across from the train station, but within walking distance to the sights in the city center. The hotel is very convenient for taking trains to Beaune and other regional towns. It made catching the early morning train to CDG airport easy.

The hotel is recently renovated and the decor is attractive. We had a very quiet room (218) toward the back of the hotel. The beds were comfortable; the shower worked well, there was an iron and board, if you are so inclined to press clothes. I would suggest the hotel provide hand towels in addition to bath towels and put up one of those bathroom string lines to hang hand washing.

Christopher at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful with suggestions for enjoying our time in Dijon. A special thank you to him for all his kindnesses.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back away from the trams out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

After a night in a terrible hotel (smelly, old, dirty sheet) we forfeited our booking and checked into Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre. What a difference! The gentleman at the concierge desk when we arrived was friendly and helpful, and the place looked clean & refurbished. When we checked into our room it was clean, bright & modern. Good size bedroom and bathroom, pleasant decor, and all the amenities you'd want.
The staff have been great - especially Rose- nothing is too much trouble!
We are so happy - wish we'd stayed here for our first night in Dijon :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very well situated stop-over hotel; on walking distance, 15 minutes, from the old town and our favourite pizza resto In Teglia. We had booked a secure parking space but got an email that it had been fully booked and an alternative location was offered. Upon arrival the very kind receptionist managed to arrange for a space in their own secure parking garage 50 meters around the corner. We got family room #100 which is large, 30 m2, modern and clean. The hotel itself has been refurbished with a modern chic look. Despite close to the railway station it is safe and quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre

Address: 22 Av du Marechal Foch, 21000 Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Centre )
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Dijon Centre Hotel Dijon
Kyriad Hotel Dijon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.