We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre to your Saves list
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Avenue Du Marechal Foch, 21000 Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Centre )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Modern chic hotel located at walking distance from city centre. Airco and wifi working fine which is is not always a guarantee nowadays. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Breakfast room at first instance might look a bit odly located at a room climbing a staircase but although the selection is limited: all bread, fruits and dronks are fresh: even the orange juice is freshly squashed by the staff: this hotel has it's basics very well in order. Secure parking accros the street; no worries at all being close to a train station. Will stay again.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
38
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This small hotel is just a few steps from the train station . It is completely renovated, it's design is very modern and convenient as well as comfortable. It is just 2 blocks from the main entrance to Dijon town , from this spot you may begin your day into the walking part of Dijon. The lady and gentleman at the reception are very helpful , polite and friendly. Good wifi connection with no extra charge. Very comfortable beds. It does not have a restaurant but does offer a choice of a simple breakfast. Dijon has plenty of good restaurants and near the hotel so this was not a problem .
Excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal silent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

First the good: Clean, new, functional, Wifi works. Now the bad:Morning of departure, front desk calls and brutally says: "C'est pour vous demander de quitter votre chambre SVP" verbatim translation is: " This is a request for you to leave your room please" Period. 5' later, maids knock on door, "we are not going to wait till afternoon to clean your rooms!" These occurred ONE HOUR prior to the printed check-out time printed on the hotel reception card which was handed to us upon arrival. The tone of both was equal to an order for expulsion. Upon check out, we asked that in consideration for the inappropriateness and rudeness of the calls, an adjustment should be made on the room rate for at least on night since the air conditionning had not worked all 3 nights. "NON!" Follow up email to Kyriad Manager Mr. Massucco remains unanswered. No problems with any of the staff other than the one mentionned. As a retired airline pilot, I had never experienced such a distasteful relatioinship in my entire career. There must be more pleasant people running hotels in Dijon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Kyriad Dijon Centre wins on price, location and staff. First I'll say it's right outside the Dijon Ville TGV station, which is a double-edged sword. It's a godsend when you arrive off the train after a long day - it's literally something like 500 feet away from the station and clearly visible. However, most of the rooms face the newly built tram stop, so you can hear that throughout the day and most of the night. I'm not a light sleeper and long days kept me tired so it wasn't a problem, but I can imagine that some people might be perturbed by this.

The rooms were clean, stylish, and nicely sized. The bed was comfortable and there wasn't anything I could really think of to complain about regarding the room itself. Wifi worked fine for me and was amazing after the pitifully slow free wifi at my previous Ibis hotel.

In particular the reason I give this place a 5 is of the service. The woman as at the counter, Rose, was incredible helpful. She went through a list of restaurants trying to get a reservation for dinner for us, put our stored luggage in a locked room, and gave us directions to several different places. We asked a lot and I think she might have been getting tired of us, but she took in stride and was awesome.

All in all a great deal. Close to town center, great rooms and good service. Only problem might be the tram for light sleepers, but that's hardly a reason to knock the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited Dijon on 23-24 of Oct with 2 kids 1 and 5 yo. Best reference for the family visit: parking in 100 meters, good Wi-Fi, big and modern room (we asked for a big one when booked), 10 min with push-chair to the historic center, reception man very helpful and friendly. And everything is new and good quality (floors, bathroom, lightning). One lamp was not working however, it is the biggest disappointment ))

Room Tip: #300 is a big room with two double beds - we used for a family of 4 and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

There are two kyriad hotels at the center of Dijon. We stayed at the hotel at avenue Foch. At the reception we were informed that we were upgraded to a larger room because we asked for a quiet room-very considerate! Parking is a problem. They have private parking at the other kyriad, or you get a discount if you park at the nearby train station. The hotel is located at an easy walking distance from the main attractions. Plenty of affordable eateries and shops around. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. The staff was exeptionally friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Very nice, modern bathroom. Enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location - right next to the station. No parking available but a generous discount available on the train station parking which is only a couple of minutes walk from the front door.

Wifi was free but didn't really work.

Breakfast was good and service was good, actually the gentleman who checked us in was delightfully eccentric.

The slightly annoying things were:

Our shower drain was obviously blocked and overflowed. We tried to keep this under control by having short showers but we still got several phone calls to say that our room was leaking into the bar below. We were even asked if we would mind checking out as early as possible in the morning so a plumber could get in there. We were intending to leave early but, had we wanted a later lie in we would have felt guilty.

All in all, its a great, good value city centre location and the room was modern, stylish and spacious with 2 balconies (one in the bathroom so one could stroll out of the shower and enjoy the bracing morning air while early morning rail commuters point at the naked person on a balcony). Only dropped it 2 stars for its lack of Bar, plumbing issues and slightly surly breakfast service (although the breakfast itself was delicious). If these are resolved then it would be a 4* review.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre

Address: 22 Avenue Du Marechal Foch, 21000 Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Centre )
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
#5 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Dijon Centre Hotel Dijon
Kyriad Hotel Dijon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.