We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop-over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000 Dijon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect stop-over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was just the perfect place to stop on route to the Alps, Modern, friendly staff. We had a family room which was perfect size, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We ate 2 meals in the restaurant which was good, facilities good for all ages, games room in basements, I-pads in bar, Apple mac's to use in reception. Shopping mall next door which I hate to admit I did take advantage of!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sandra J, thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed the quality of the services provided by the hotel, like the quality of the meal served in our restaurant, the kids corner, and Ipad free of use in the Bar. It is very important for us to have your point of view to become more efficient. Once again thank you so much and looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely Yours. La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on way to Chamonix. Easy to find from motorway. Easy parking. Hotel is new and room was spacious. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very good.
Situated next to a new shopping centre with some eateries. The tram stop is in front of hotel and is very cheap. Take tram into centre to the old market area if looking for somewhere to eat.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EMcG82, we thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or on your way to Chamonix. We appreciate your remarks regarding the size of the room, the location of the hotel and the parking facilities. Your remarks regarding the staff will be related to the team. Once again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you back in Dijon. Sincerely Yours. La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavre, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel, simple yet comfortable. It is located next to the Toison d'Or shopping mall and about 10 minutes by tram from Dijon city center. Breakfast is good. The bathroom of a family room is a bit small but you have a full bathtub (not just a shower). There is plenty of parking space and staff is very friendly. A good hotel for a stopover or to visit Burgundy.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear jepoirrier, we thank you for the interest shown for our hotel and thank you for the feedback left after your stay at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or. We are happy to see that you've enjoyed the design of the hotel as well as the perfect location next to the shopping mall La Toison d'Or. We are staying at your disposal any time and looking forward to welcome you soon in Dijon. Sincerely Yours. La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for 2 nights. We arrived by car and the hotel was easy to find. There is a parking space just in front of the hotel. It is situated just beside the big shopping center. It was great for our stay because on our first day it was a rainy and windy weather. We have our 11-month old baby so walking around the center for a long time wasn't an option. There was no connecting door from the hotel to the shopping center unlike other Holiday Inn. The hotel staff, Aurelia, was the one who did our check-in and check-out. We requested for a quiet room (usually means away from the lift) but we had room 401 (just beside the lift). We wanted to change but then we gave it a try. It was loud on the first night until 11pm. But then it was fine. If we would have stayed longer, we would ask for a different room. The room was clean. I have to commend the housekeeping because when they cleaned our room, it was really clean. Everything was arranged neatly. There are soap dispenser but not really toiletries in the room. But for guest who don't bring or forgot their own toiletries, it was written in the bathroom that you can ask for it from the housekeeping. We wanted to send our baby's clothing (which had some diaper blow-out) for washing. But we were told that laundry isn't operating on Saturday & Sunday. Unfortunately. We were surprised but the hotel staff told us that we can bring it in the shopping center (just right beside the hotel). The breakfast was good. There was even a fresh juice option which is really nice. We were always welcomed by Stephanie. It was a busy time, though staff looked stress, they were nice. We couldn't comment on the facilities as we didn't use them. This is a comfortable, clean and convenient hotel. There is a tram station just in front of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and will stay in this hotel again if we happen to come back to Dijon.

Room Tip: Room away from the lift and carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MartinaL, we refer to your comment and thank you very much for the interest shown for Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or. According to your review and to your note we are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the breakfast was convenient to you. We have well noted your remarks regarding Bathproducts in the room. Please be informed that the reception staff as well as the housekeeping staff can dispense some products for free for our clientele. Dear MartinaL, we thank you for recommending our hotel to your family and friends and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Dijon. Sincerely Yours. La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muotathal, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was here with 5 friends. The hotel was clean, had nice facilities like spa, pool and gym (which we didn't use since we only stayed one night) and is not too far from town center. The tram station is in front of the hotel, and there is also a big parking space if you arrive by car. Right next to the hotel is a hue shopping center.
We had free Wifi which wasn't the best connection, but it worked more or less.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear IrishSunnySweet, we refer to your kind comment and thank you very much for choosing our hotel for you stay in Dijon. We are happy to see that you and your friends had a nice stay with us and that you appreciated the infrastructure as well as the proposed services. We are wishing you all the best for the future times and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Dijon. Sincerely Yours. La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blonay, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Driving alone from Calais to Switzerland, chose this hotel as a good overnight stop. It was easy to locate on the edge of a big shopping mall. Dinner and breakfast were good and my room had been recently re-furnished and the shower was excellent. It was right by a metro stop into Dijon, and had a park opposite where I could walk my dog. Free parking right outside too. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear Elizabeth,
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at all levels. As you say, our hotel has been all refurbished recently and we are delighted when our customers appreciate it and talk about it. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We had another great comfortable stay here at the Holiday Inn at Dijon Toison d'Or. We have stayed here many many times and this is one of the very few hotels I sleep in well. It is great as it is next door to the shopping centre where you can fill up with shopping and food essentials.

But the hotel is getting so expensive to stay at and since the refurbishment the price has gone up significantly. Where it was a hotel of choice for us we have for the very first time booked elsewhere at half the price as you can only put a certain price on convenience before you have to look elsewhere. That is such a shame. We stuck with the hotel during the refurbishment but it is time to move on. Au revoir.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lifts as you can hear people waiting for the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Shane B, We refer to your kind mail and we would like like to thank you for the interest shown for our hotel and your loyalty. You have the feeling that our prices have been increased. But as you know most of our rooms have been refurbished and as a guest you have now the possibility to enjoy as a free service our Hammam, Sauna, Fitness Area, Outside Swimmingpool and the Kids Club. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay and we will have the pleasure to take care of your wishes. Thank you very much again for staying with the Holiday Inn Dijon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Address: 1, Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000 Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, discover our hotel has 41 new rooms (including 4 suites). You will also enjoy our outdoor swimming pool (opened from May to September), terrace, spa, fitness center and kids club. Hotel offers allow you to enjoy your stay for sightseeing, golf and visits to nearby wineries. See your favorites artists in the Zenith de Dijon at 5 minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dijon Hotel Dijon
Dijon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.