We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in general” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000 Dijon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Good hotel in general”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general is a good hotel, inside a huge mall with lots of shops and restaurants.
The pool and the gym are closed for renewal and also the floor where I was (4th) was still to be painted...
As negative point wifi was not working any day, although I complained several times to reception.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    90
    50
    24
    15
See reviews for
73
68
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception service is bad, unfriendly & bad attitude, even need charge cockscrew to help open wine. Bad & lousy breakfast!!!! The worst hotel experience I had in my lives!!!!!!!!!! Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear yuhan920,
I was very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please accept our sincere apologies.
As we sell wine bottles in our bar and restaurant, it is quite logical that we charge for the openning of the bottle that you bring with you, you will notice it in most hotels.
As you were part of a large touristic group, your breakfast was served in a special breakfast room on the 1st floor, I am sorry that you did not enjoy to have breakfast with your group.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freienbach, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

First of all I have to state that the location is very well situated for visiting Dijon. Even as it is outside the centre there is a convenient tram connection into the heart of Dijon. Furthermore the hotel is a part of a large shopping mall (Toison d'Or) that provides lots of services and shops.
The rooms are quite new (the hotel in general looks new and modern inside), but unfortunately the sport facilities have not yet been opened. According to the receptionist this should be happening in a few weeks. The room looks very stylish. The view from the sixth floor shows an ugly ventilation system of the shopping mall unfortunately. Our room was equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine but without any capsules. After a short phone call they have been offered, but it felt as I wanted to cheat them and ask for additional capsules (apparently one capsule is planned per person). That was quite odd. In general the room was clean and tidy except the ventilation in the bath room, that looked really bad, like all the dust from the construction is still there.
The bar was a nice experience, everything served was good and quickly served.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We came in late and asked if there was delivery in the area so we could get a bit to eat and stay in. The front desk clerk kept referring us to the expensive french restaurant gallery 412 in the hotel and was a little pushy trying to get us to eat there. He also gave us a breakfast voucher and said if we do not use it he will take the value off of our bill. But if we do not return it to him the charge to the room will be $34e. We did not like this. There is a mall next door. We eat at a place called little Italy. It was very good. I recommend that place for the price, quality and location as it is with in a few feet of the hotel. The hotel rooms appear to be updated but still look like they are a little old. The room A/C did not work for us and we where so got all night long. Also the free wifi did not work that great in our room. The location of the hotel was good as it is close to the highway.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and express your concerns.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you in the way your check in was handled. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the level of service you experienced and can assure you I have addressed the issues you raised in your review.

I can assure you that we treat guest comments very seriously and take decisive action to correct any shortcomings. It is only through feedback like yours that we can monitor our levels and standards of service.

Please contact me if you decide to stay with us again, so I can make sure we will make up for the disappointing experience you had.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located outside the city center of Dijon, but a tramline is stopping just in front that akes you to the center in five minutes.The hotel has been recently renovated with (too) bright colours.Reception was friendly and helpful,rooms were to HI standard.Plenty of parking space .

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the higher floors, as the hotel can be busy in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Luc P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed for one night with our 2 Bichon Frise dogs. We were all made very welcome. The hotel is situated next door to a large shopping arcade including a huge Carrefour supermarket which is good to know if you have room for cheap booze and food to bring back. The hotel was very pleasant. We had a typical French meal in the evening. It was, however quite expensive, with very few other diners. We thyink that most dined next door in the shopping Arcade. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of fruit and all the usual cooked breakfast choices.

Room Tip: Good stopover hotel with excellent shipping arcade next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear Jackie B,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your fabulous review on our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We did a car trip to St.Tropez from London and had to stay overnight somewhere half-way.
This hotel was suitable for the purpose. The room was clean and quite.
Morning breakfast was full English, with selection of cheese, fruits, and French croissants, so it was good enough to recharge and move on.

Also, the location of the hotel is good if you want to park your car at the hotel and take a tram to the centre of Dijon, as the tram stops just literally outside the entrance.

Overall - good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next step in Dijon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Address: 1, Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000 Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 6-story Hotel situated in the Parc de la Toison d'Or complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dijon Hotel Dijon
Dijon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.