We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid until summer 2014” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000 Dijon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
gb
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“avoid until summer 2014”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

only giving it 2 star rating at present due to building works, surrounding the hotel. The works start at 8am, and the constant drilling banging will wake you up.
If there was no building works, then the hotel is a good stay. There is a Tram stop right at the doorstep of the hotel. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear ravivekuk,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to note that you liked our hotel and breakfast option. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around.I am very sorry that the noise coming building works in the area prompted you to give us a 2 star rating. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    90
    50
    24
    15
See reviews for
73
68
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Holiday Inn at Dijon is part of a major reconstruction of the site that lasts until the Spring of 2014.
The Hotel itself is very tired and is being revamped.
The construction noise is major - the drilling noise after 8:30AM is unbearable and phone calls are impossible.
We booked on the IHG website - no mention of the reconstruction activities.
We asked if we could cancel our reservation on arrival when we saw the construction activities - machines, cranes, mud, limited parking and on and on. But were advised (by a very snooty front desk) that the reservation stood and our credit card would be charged.
We endured the night -the aircon does not work properly and we suffered from the heat .
We moved to the Mercure in downtown for the next night.
What a refreshing change at the Mercure! Great service at a comparable price
Shame on IHG for not advising their customers that the hotel is not as shown on the website but is under construction.
As a Platimum member of the Priority programme of many years this was very, very disappointing.
Avoid this hotel. Its not worth the hassle and the disregard for their customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Bigglespilot,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the renovation during your stay and for the poor customer service provided by our staff which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

good quality nice clean place to stay....very nice room with everything you would expect to find, and extremely comfortable beds. Because of the building works which are going on, breakfast was in a "temporary" kind of marquee but this did not detract at all from our stay, very nice set up and really the very best they could do whilst the hotel is being worked on. Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast, plenty of everything, we opted to sit outside but there was plenty of seating inside, really could not fault it. Nice staff. The tram station is literally next to the car park which adjoins the hotel and whilst close, we did not find it at all troublesome or annoying as some have said.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We really appreciate it and are happy to see that all our efforts satisfy you.

We hope to see you as soon as possible!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've select this hotel because was supposed to be a four stars, it wasn't. Hotel it's in maintenance at the restaurant there was a water leak, water dropping from the top filling out almost the orange juice in the buffet bar. My wife ordered an omelet, waitress said they don't have onions !!, she got a "nature" omelet, non well cooked nor good looking neither, frenchies are good for the haute cuisine but doesn't know how to cook a simple omelet ?
Hotel was smelly, lot of humidity in the corridors, our room wasn't clean in off. We've found hair in the shower and there were humidity mushrooms as well.
We've payed a 3 stars hotel at the price of a 4 stars hotel.
The only positive point its the location, just in front of the tram station, it takes 15min to get to the downtown.

Room Tip: take another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We do apologise about what happened that morning. Unfortunately, due to heavy rains that day, we had some infiltration troubles. Rest assured that everything is in order now.

Please contact us directly for your next reservation.

Thank you again for your comment.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Holiday Inn in Dijon have a good Quality and was a cosy Place to stay. for this short Trip, we did went there for 2 Nights and we can say, that it is a good hotel with a nice and friendly Customerservice there. Room was clean and good outfitted. Not far away from Hotel, have been few very good and typical Restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Do you know that we just openned our 2 brand new restaurants? I am sure you will enjoy it for your next stay with us.

See you next time.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is easy find off the main road albeit easy to spot if you look for the towering cranes over a building site. There was ample free and secure parking outside the hotel.

The lobby is under major renovation whereby the restaurant and bar were located in a 'black bubble' outside. The lifts to the rooms are temperamental and slow and had us waiting for 5 mins, not good with a pregnant wife and 18 month old.

The landings outside the bedrooms have holes in the walls covered by hoarding or exposed brick work.

The rooms were; clean; quiet, comfortable and have the expected facilities including a crib for my son, the TV only shows French channels and no per view (even though we don't use it). Free wireless internet is available although it needed rebooting a couple of times.

After a long journey from Calais we decided to eat in the restaurant, the menu was limited and pricey (~£75 for 2 course 2 adults and an infant and no alcohol). Breakfast carried a good variety but again a high price especially being in a temporary building.

The reception staff are very friendly and happy to help with excellent English.

See next review when we return to this hotel in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear bobster9999,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my deep apologies for the inconvenience our renovations may have caused during your stay. We are all very excited about this and how beautiful the hotel will look and hope you will come back once they have been completed.

Again, we thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I only stayed here one night, but my stay was pleasant despite the construction.

Finding the lobby was difficult since there were no signs (it's through the restaurant right now). Lobby looked a little hectic with the construction, but room was great. Very clean and lots of space. Staff was VERY nice and spoke great English. Parking is free, breakfast is overpriced, and the tram picks you up right out front to take you into the city center for 3.50! When I return to Dijon, I expect to stay here again. I suspect that it will be even nicer once the work is complete!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDijon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us!

As you can see in our pictures, all our works on the ground floor are completed now.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Address: 1, Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000 Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 6-story Hotel situated in the Parc de la Toison d'Or complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dijon Hotel Dijon
Dijon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.