We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find the markers and have fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Owl's Trail (La Chouette)

Owl's Trail (La Chouette)
Dijon, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Attractions in Dijon
Type: Cultural
Activities: Walking
Attraction details
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Find the markers and have fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

You can get a map at the Information Center or your hotel. There are markers to follow to visit this pretty town. Some are quite hidden but you can follow the shiny owls and explore the city with friends or alone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    98
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Lovely city for walking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This walk provides an excellent way to spend a few hours discovering the history of this fine city. The route is well marked but remember to purchase the guide book as it's meaningless without.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A walk through history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Owl's Trail takes you through the streets of Dijon, past beautiful buildings, some medieval and quaint, some grand, some ornate - but all picturesque. We started out with just the map, but even though many buildings have plaques, we went back to the central Tourist Office to buy the booklet. This gave us a better idea of what we were meant to be looking at, although it did seem to be geared towards a younger age group. The walk is worth doing, and if you get to the Well of Moses (which we didn't go in to), be sure to walk through the hospital and down to the river, then along the banks to the lake.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Do the owl trail around old historic Dijon. Its a great way to get your bearings and choose a restaurant for dinner on route. Great or photos and it takes around a leisurely hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Don't miss the opportunity to take the Owl's trail, it's a beautiful walk around the city center.
It's not that long and you can always stop for a snack in a caffe.

It's easier if you ask for a map of dijon in the tourism office, it's free and the owl's trail is marked there, there's no chance you'll get lost.

Although i didn't mind getting lost in Dijon, because anytime i did, i found amazing places and shops.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owl's Trail (La Chouette) also viewed

 

Been to Owl's Trail (La Chouette)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Owl's Trail (La Chouette), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.