We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyceum Int. venue in Dijon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Jura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Jura to your Saves list
Hotel le Jura
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 avenue Foch, Dijon Dijon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
Dijon
1 review
“Lyceum Int. venue in Dijon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

this hotel is a bit old fashionned. Worse thing is the lift, one must be very strong to open that door! I always appreciate to have a bath (instead of shower). The booking.com was worth it, otherwise the official price for this room would have been too high, and I would have rated the property much lower for the value of 134€ for my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    64
    58
    24
    17
See reviews for
34
73
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at Le Jura for just one night. It is very close to the train station so it was a perfect stop on our way to the airport in Paris. Our room was clean and well-appointed, it was quiet, the staff spoke English and was friendly/helpful. Easy walk to get to the sights in Dijon. We really enjoyed the "Owl Walk" as a way to see the city on such an abbreviated basis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Italy in August 2013. Once you manage to locate the central station the hotel is easy to locate, too. If you arrive by car, the best option is to park straight in the railway station car park ( €12 per night) and walk to the hotel from there. I had booked a quadruple room for our family - on our arrival the receptionist lowered the price as our party included two children. At the end we paid only €96 euros for the room which actually consisted of two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms. All clean and tidy though the rooms are in need of refurbishment (the style is very mid 1980's...). Nice breakfast buffet (free of charge for children) and friendly service. Overall a very good-value accomodation close to the historic centre of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel,as it was close to Dijon rail station. However the hotel services left a lot to be desired. The bar at the hotel was poorly stocked. The room was very small and to find the room was like going through a rabbit warren. Amenities were ok but the room was in need of an upgrade. To top it off a tour party stayed at the hotel and had an early start. Our phone went off at 6am for a wake up call we did not request. The tour party was very noisy as they clunked their suitcases down the stairs past our room. Did not appreciate it at 6 in the morning. The only thing going for this hotel is that it is close to the railway station but there are nicer places to stay win the same location.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the stairways
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direction-le-jura, Directeur général at Hotel le Jura, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having taken time to write a comment.

Regarding the bar, I noticed your remark, and I am surprised because we always try to propose the main classicals drinks like beer, several wines, wisky, etc...

Endly, I am very sorry that you didn't like your stay, specially for the group very noisy.

Best regards,

Franck MONGIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here with young family in 2 rooms with B&B. Rooms were functional & reasonably spacious, though not adjacent (as we requested) beds very comfortable and bothrooms were clean. staff were friendly, although service was affected by arrival of a large group, who understandably took ages to sort out but was frustrating. breakfast initially looked like a plague of locusts had been through - completely cleared out. however, we were not in a rush so just waited whilst the staff restocked (about 20 mins) - in the end was good & excellent value - the kids topped up on all sorts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our twin room was spacious, clean and quiet as it looked out on to the court yard of the hotel.
The staff we helpful and it was pleasant waiting for friends in the lobby or the court yard.
The road outside just has trams so there is not the traffic that you would expect from the location. Less than 10 mins walk from the station, where we breakfasted among the locals, meant it was easy to find on arriving and easy to travel to and from Beaune for the day.
lt was a short walk to the pedestrianised area, restaurants and sights. We got a 3.50 euros town trail which we has a fun day in following.
l booked in advance and paid 60 euros per night which was good value. We were there for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are quieter. From fire plan l noticed the higher number rooms tend to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was rather dismayed when we entered our room and found that it was small, looked out on to a wall and the bathroom was so tiny that one can hardly turn around in it. This room was in the annexe. We paid 110 euros a night and it was certainly not worth it. We should have asked for another room right away but my husband didn't want to bother. The hotel is very centrally located with parking (extra charge).

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the annexe, check before accepting the room you're given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direction-le-jura, Directeur général at Hotel le Jura, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to understand that you were very disapointed with your room.

In fact, we always try to find the best solution for our guests, so following our availibility we can propose an other room, it is important for our guests do no hesitate to ask us.

I thank you for your comprehension.

Best regards,

Franck MONGIN
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Jura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Jura

Address: 14 avenue Foch, Dijon Dijon, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Jura 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Jura Dijon is a hotel with character that has 75 spacious and comfortable rooms and is located in Dijon’s town centre, 200 m from the TGV Station, and on the 2 tramlines of the city (10 minutes from the Conference Center), ideal for your business and leisure travel.Also discover the “family” rooms and the adjoining suites for an unforgettable stay with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel le Jura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jura Dijon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Jura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.