We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and freshly renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Dijon Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Dijon Central to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, place Grangier, 21000 Dijon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Dijon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and freshly renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Excellent location right in the middle of the historic old town, next to the pedestrian area and underground parking garage. The staff were friendly and the hotel had evidently just had a major renovation as everything was brand new. Modern decor with fresh colors and a spacious bathroom. The bed was too firm for my taste, but overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    204
    76
    31
    10
See reviews for
76
173
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed one night at the hotel on our way driving back to the UK from Corsica.

We had had one stay at an Ibis (just outside Reims) on the way to Corsica and had just spent the previous night at the Ibis in Valbonne, so we're very familiar with this hotel brand.

We felt Dijon Central didn't come up to the usual high standard. Firstly, our stay was on a Sunday night and both the restaurant and the bistro were closed. We had booked by phone (whereas our other bookings had been online) using the current Ibis directory, which indicates there are restaurants within the hotel. No mention of them being closed on a Sunday night.. We had thought it would be best to go for a city centre hotel, knowing that restaurants in France are often closed on a Sunday evening. Fortunately there was one cafe that was open nearby (the others that were open were a walk away and we didn't find them till after we'd eaten).

Our other gripe was that at 23.30 there was no hot water in the wash basin in the room.

A final gripe - and to do with Dijon rather than the hotel. The whole of the city centre road system is in a mess this summer while a tram system is being built. We knew we needed to go to the Place Grangier car park (right next to the hotel) but try as we might we couldn't get to it (signpost to the car park pointing down a road that had concrete blocks acrosss it was the last straw). In the end we went to the Tremouille car park instead. If you don't know the city and you're passing through in a car, probably as well to avoid the centre till the tram system's finished!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Ideally located close to the action in Dijon. A stones throw from the markets and close to the historic centre of Dijon.

Great rooms at an amazying price make this an awesome choice for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Absolutely bang on in the City Centre, with the Palace of the Dukes nearby as well as all the shops. The car park is just below the main square by the hotel which is extremely convenient and is quite cheap 7€ the night.
I have tried the Brasserie as this hotel has 2 restaurants and rally enjoyed my food. The room are very well appointed in the All seasons style with a walk in shower and high tech television.
Personally it was the best Ibis I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed only one night and got in at the last minute. The rooms nice but very modern which seem wrong when the building was old and beautiful. The restaurant was superb and the location couldn't be better. The price of the rooms was good value with a great breakfast thrown in. Next time would probably look for something not so modern in decor. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was underground just outside the front door and not too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great location Staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was good not great compared to other Ibis hotels but definitely worth the money. We were able to walk everywhere but we are avid walkers. Be aware the area around the train station is under construction so allow extra time to catch the train.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We booked early and paid a measly 54E per night for a twin room! The rooms looked to have been newly renovated (and we fully appreciate the attempt at a cheery decor), and while they were quite basic, they were very clean, very comfortable, and more than sufficient for our needs. And there was free wi-fi! The location of the hotel is just perfect - smack in the centre of town, and hence walking distance from everything. Reception staff were always helpful even though they didn't always speak English, and service was very efficient. It's a hotel chain after all, so we weren't exactly expecting personalised service. But for the price and its location, Ibis Central really should rated far higher! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Dijon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dijon Central

Address: 3, place Grangier, 21000 Dijon, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dijon
#4 Family Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Dijon Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dijon Central hotel is in the heart of historic Dijon. A short stroll from the Palais des Ducs de Bourgogne, the hotel combines the charm of an old city mansion with the most contemporary amenities. 3 km from the Auditorium and the Convention Centre, it has 90 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and 2 restaurants. It also has a terrace, a bar open 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public covered parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Dijon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Dijon Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.