We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Stopover for the Alps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue du Pave d'Amour | Quartier Centre Ville, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ideal Stopover for the Alps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A family of 4 in a room in France! Close to the Alps in a great location in the city with some great restaurants and architecture on your doorstep. Simple hotel format, very clean and modern with the space and details where you need them. Will be booking this one again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    82
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
69
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the newly named "Ibis Styles" hotels in Sicily, it really was first class for the price. However, our stay at this "Ibis Styles" was not as good. Even taking into account that this is a town centre hotel, the room was very small. With the bathroom housing a shower, wash basin, and toilet in the size of a large broom cupboard, we thought it was potentially hazardous. On the plus side, the bed was comfy, however, the street noise was a little disturbing.

Breakfast was pretty good, and the staff were polite, but the overall experience left in no doubt that we were in a budget priced hotel.

We will avoid this one in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The staff we met were very friendly and made us feel welcome - congratulations for employing good people and training them well. We were not expecting such a nice room - it was very well set up in the eaves of the building. Excellent bathroom and comfortable beds

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I were working in Bourg for the weekend and so needed somewhere with a strong wifi connection and a clean room! We booked a twin bed room. On arrival we thought we had made a dreadful mistake but this was by now all that was available! So in we went....the lobby was quirky and the lady behind the reception desk was friendly and she assured us we had a "huge double bed" and that all would be well! OMG maybe she meant it was huge for a "single" bed! But hey the room was clean...we did still ask being a little hopeful and we were told that maybe the next day we would be able to move to a suite!
Mercifully we could move the next morning and we moved quickly in case they changed their minds! The room was lovely - we had room to move - it was clean - best shower ever! The staff were so lovely and friendly and by the end we felt like we were in someone's house - breakfast was basic but lovely - coffee,tea and water were available 24hours and we loved the place! We would go back in a heart beat - oh and forgot to say - the location is brilliant - only a 5 minute walk from great shopping, restaurants and drinking holes!!! We loved it and thank you a million times to all for making our stay so brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We used this as a stopover coming out of the alps and were not disappointed. Simple, clean, comfortable and a satisfying continental breakfast before we left. Spacious family room, comfy beds, clean bathroom and red hot power shower. Just what we all needed before the long drive onwards.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This was a standard All Seasons Hotel. Which is fact is good. Traveling in a foreign country it is very good to know exactly what to expect when you book a Hotel room. In All seasons I expect Free Wi Fi. I expect a free breakfast. I expect quirky but interestingly coloured decor and furnishings. However I also expect the reception to be manned all night. I also expect to be able to have a beer if I turn up late and hopefully a snack. Every other Ibis and All Seasons I have stayed at does that. But not this one. The reception shut at 10.00pm and with it the bar and any chance of a snack. Worse still it does not tell you on the Accor website when you book that it shuts at 10.pm. Instead the management sends you an email which in my case because I had booked at short notice arrived the day before traveled and if I had been unable to read my emails could have caused me considerable problems. I can understand Accor Etap hotels closing at 9.00pm. Because that is the expected norm for Etap hotels and the system allows you to get into the hotel without any further hassle. But the system at All Seasons does not allow that and you have to phone up the hotel and make some sort of arrangement to get in and get your room key. My journey to Bourg involved flying from England and three train journeys. So I could easily have arrived late. As it was everything went to plan and I arrived before the 10pm deadline.

So a good Hotel spoiled by reception closing early

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse

Address: 12 rue du Pave d'Amour | Quartier Centre Ville, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.