We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run excellence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Logis de Brou

Save Saved
You added Le Logis de Brou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Logis de Brou
132 bd. de Brou, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
CARDIFF, WALES
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Family run excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife, myself and our 4 year old stayed here for one night during July. The 2 star hotel is run with great pride by a lovely French couple. Our bedroom was immaculate although slightly subject to traffic noise in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and we ate dinner at a lovely restaurant 20 yards away. Great room rate and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We did not expect much from this hotel as it is only a 2*. How wrong we were. From the moment we arrived the customer service was top notch. We needed a room for 4 people and the largest they provided was 3. We explained that our youngest child could share a bed but they were more than happy to put an extra in the room for us for a very minor extra charge.

This was done for us while we went to eat. Wifi was available in the rooms and the shower was hot and powerful. The decor is a little old fashioned but the room and linens were spotlessly clean and extra pillows and blankets were available in the cupboard. Parking is secure and free but a locked garage is also available for an extra E10.

This is an traditional family run business that still seems to put customers at the top of the list.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

A very nice family business, a sort of "mom & pop" hotel; run by a very sweet and friendly French couple. Rooms are good, we had a nice balcony, PINK bathrooms and a good breakfast. Bourg en Bresse is a nice town. To travel there from Lyon airport by public transport was pretty difficult, make sure you book a reserved airport shuttle bus in advance, that will save you a LOT of time.

Room Tip: To travel there from Lyon airport by public transport was pretty difficult, make sure you book a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Its rare an inexpensive hotel is better than you thought it would be. We stayed in room 25 a nice big room overlooking the side road. Quiet at night. Lovely decor. Nice deep bath. Its true about the pillows - you need to ask for pillows (and blankets). Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. About a ten to fifteen minute walk into the town centre where we found an Irish pub as we didn't need to eat (but some fantastic restaurants nearby - mostly very posh!).

Room Tip: Room 25 has big double bed and separate bath and loo. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex & San Venanzo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

A lovely and well run hotel.The room was very comfortable with the bonus of a balcony.The breakfast was delicious and taken on a very pleasant,sunny terrace.The very nice owners recommended very good restaurants nearby.The added bonus of secure parking made this a relaxing and pleasurable place to stay to break our journey into Italy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Well run place. very nice rooms and breakfast. Free wifi and the owner loaned us the correct adapter. Our room was very nice with a little balcony. Several really nice restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

We really loved this hotel. We were just passing through, driving around some of the wine regions of France, on our way to Geneva for a business meeting. This hotel was just great with complimentary parking and internet in the room. They were as hospitable as can be. The breakfast was very good and everything about the hotel was clean and welcoming. Our room faced the monastery which we then visited in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only suggestion is that if you like a lot of pillows, ask for them before you go to bed and it's too late.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Logis de Brou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis de Brou

Address: 132 bd. de Brou, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Logis de Brou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Logis de Brou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.