We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bourg en Bresse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bourg en Bresse to your Saves list
Ibis Bourg en Bresse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue du Moulin de Brou, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient and efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A pleasant and adequate stay. Staff always helpful and courteous. Rooms on the small side, but facilities adequate. We ate in the restaurant which was good. Breakfasts excellent. Would use this as a stopover on future trips to/from the Alps

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    131
    69
    14
    7
See reviews for
65
133
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were travelling with another couple and booked two rooms for an overnight stopover whilst in transit between Nice and Strasbourg. Both rooms were clean and comfortable however they were a bit dated and smaller than other Ibis hotels we have stayed at. We used the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. The buffet continental breakfast was limited and the evening meal menu was very simple, but good value. However it was very pleasing that the restaurant staff were able to accommodate gluten free dietary requirements. There is a large shopping centre opposite over the main road which has a number of restaurant options. The hotel and restaurant staff provided excellent sevice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

excellent service. Travelled with 2 children and as booking was last minute no family rooms were available. However upon arrival the staff went out of there way to find 2 rooms next to each other, before we had even asked. Immediately we arrived we were asked if we would like a meal. Would definately recommend Ibis

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel was very clean, the reception staff were very helpful. The food in the resturant was also good and value for money. The room was small but adequate it was a disabled room but it would not have been very satisfactory for someone handicapped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not the easiest place to find even with a satnav! Although it is on a dual carriageway access is not simple. But when you get there it's worth it. Rooms are typical Ibis standard and the staff attentive & friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good and excellent value for money. There is a huge Carrefour on the other side of the dual carriageway accessible by footbridge from the back of the hotel. An excellent place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good hotel, clean and good car parking. Room was small and very hot. Room was dated but very clean.
Bar service was poor and bar attendant on the rude side.
Overall decent stay.
I would stay again if I was in the are but not for longer than one night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-en-Bresse
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse
Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse
#9 of 10 in Bourg-en-Bresse
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
#7 of 10 in Bourg-en-Bresse
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Logis de Brou
Le Logis de Brou
#2 of 10 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
#5 of 10 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
#3 of 10 in Bourg-en-Bresse
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
#1 of 10 in Bourg-en-Bresse
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bourg en Bresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bourg en Bresse

Address: 6 Rue du Moulin de Brou, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bourg en Bresse 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bourg-en-Bresse hotel is located close to the centre, in a green setting. In 2 min on foot you can visit the 16th century Monastère Royal de Brou, with its church and museum. The Exhibition Centre is 2 km away. The hotel has 61 air-conditionedrooms available for booking. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar open 24/24 and facilities for disabled guests. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Bourg en Bresse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bourg en Bresse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.