We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great central value for money hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaune Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beaune Hotel to your Saves list
Beaune Hotel
55 rue du Faubourg Bretonniere, 21200 Beaune, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Beaune
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great central value for money hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We have spent the last 4 nights at this lovely hotel. It is very clean and the rooms and bathrooms reasonably sized. There was, in our case, a large courtyard outside the room which was great for drinks. The staff are friendly and put on a terrific breakfast with excellent coffee. There is a very short walk I to town and around the corner is the Lidl supermarket. Just a word of warning though; make sure you take the door code with you if you go out at night as the gates can be shut earlier than you might expect. This is explained clearly at the beginning. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Very quaint old hotel but could hear guests next door or up above. Small bathroom but comfortable bed and everything was clean. Close to the historic centre but I would have preferred being right in the centre.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our return journey back to UK. Lovely quaint family room with adjoining rooms to sleep 5. Comfortable beds, small bathroom, nice and quiet. Outside seating area in courtyard.
Excellent location only 5 mins walk into centre. Numerous restaurants within 10 mins walk. Very secure indoor parking which is worth booking in advance for 5 euros. Allocated space so you can come and go without fear of being unable to park again. Only downside was limited facilities in hotel and no hot water. More like a motel type arrangement. Unable to get drinks or food on site other than breakfast. Suggest you bring your own. Saying that there are plenty of shops and bars within easy walking distance.
Stayed in Beaune on many occasions whilst journeying south but usually at campanile with a pool and restaurant. This hotel is similar quality and arrangements albeit bit more quaint. Biggest selling points for me we're secure parking and proximity to town. Oh and there was no air conditioning in our family rooms which might be witty of note.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and the rooms very good for the price with a very good modern bathroom. The location is excellent for visiting the historic centre, just a few minutes walk from the Hospice. Having on site parking is a bonus and the charge of 5 euros perfectly acceptable. Make sure to book parking in advance. Breakfast was plentiful and very good value. I have had far poorer from 4* hotels. We stayed one night and were able to leave our car in the parking until midday whilst we visited the hospice and the market, yet another plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Good sized room with good wifi in parts of the room. We had to move the TV as a couple of power points didn't work although they advertise a courtyard it's really just a table and chairs next to the driveway. Parking is available but at a fee and breakfast was very disappointing.I don't want to put this hotel down as it was a very comfortable ,clean hotel. We enjoyed our one night here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Close to the town center, for all visits and restaurants, this hotel has served us well over a few visits to the region now. Lovely courtyard setting and easy access parking, the staff are very welcoming and the breakfast is good and can be eaten outside in fine conditions. The rooms are a good standard and run the length of the courtyard.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms over the breakfast room, these face the main road junction and can be noisy. The upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This small hotel has everything you need: comfortable rooms, .
car park, great breakfast, outstanding staff, all at a reasonable price. I would recommended it highly if you want to visit this historic town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaune Hotel

Address: 55 rue du Faubourg Bretonniere, 21200 Beaune, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beaune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaune Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.