We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Beaune Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Beaune Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Beaune Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue Henri Dunant | Rond point de l'Europe, 21200 Beaune, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Beaune
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting Beaune. We could walk into town from hotel in 5 minutes. The room and bathroom were very small (like on a cruise ship) but it was very clean and reasonable rate. Beaune was very nice, walled town with several wineries where you can taste several types of wine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    230
    130
    20
    8
See reviews for
98
262
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from the South of France which is approx 6 hours drive from the cote d'azur. Hotel very close to centre of Beaune.Ideal position,not far from autoroute.Good value for money. Didn't have evening meal in hotel as there are lots of lovely places to visit and eat in Beaune itself. Had breakfast which was good, as much as you wanted.There is also a Carrafour supermarket nearby if you need supplies for your onward journey.Would stay there again as Beaune is a beautiful place and well worth a visit.and would recommend this Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is ideally located for exploring the beautiful town of Beaune. It is clean but the accommodation my friends and we were allocated were probably the smallest double-rooms we have ever stayed in. They were adequately furnished with ensuite with shower, the bed was low but comfortable bnut there was hardly room to swing a cat. It was okay for the 3-night of our stay buit any longer and it would have felt claustrophobic.

The food in the restaurant was edible but lacked quality and left a great deal to be desired and could be improved. One waitress, a young, non-English speaking girl, Jessica gabbled in very fast French that we were not able to comprehend and she made no attempt to slow her speech so that we could understand what she was saying. She also tried to force dishes on us that we did not want. The older staff were much better. She would have been better working in a McDonalds. But this is our own opinion.

Contrary to this, the receptionist, Melina, was excellent if grossly overworked. She was left in charge of reception and having to deal with the arrival of several coach parties while also being expected to single-handedly serve guests at the bar. She spoke in an easy going French that we were able to easily comprehend, and despite being expected to do more than one person's job, she maintained an excellent sense of humour and repor and was a delight to deal with. At times she was under considerable pressure but she was able to take this in her stride.

Despite some comments here; we thought the self-service breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, yoghurts, croissants, cheese, cold meats and cereals. Crepes were also available if required.

The general areas for relaxation were comfortable, close to the bar and included a pleasant outdoor terrace at the front of the hotel. The swimming pool looked a bit worse for wear and in need of a clean but as this was from 29 September-1 October it was out of season.

For a short stay of a few days I would honestly recommend this hotel although I would suggest eating in one of the local restaurants rather than in the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel does have larger rooms and I suggest that traveller opt for one of these especially if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived at the hotel late in the day. When we got to our room it was very hot and stuffy in there. We tried to turn on the AC but noticed that the unit was actually removed. We called down to the lobby and were told that the AC season is now over and if we need to cool off the room we can come down and get a fan. After getting the so called fan it turned out to be actually a heater. We returned yet again and were told to open a window which we did until we realized that cigarette smoke was now getting into our room from the people smoking outside. It was a pretty miserable night with a choice of a bar smoked room (we could literally see smoke in our room) or hot and stuffy. Needless to say we did not sleep well.
The television in our room did not work and when we called down we were told simply "sorry." No apology or offer to switch rooms nothing.
There were 2 towels in our room for 3 people. Calling down yet again resulted in another "come down and pick up more.
We asked for a later check out time the next morning and were told yet again "sorry." The hotel was not very full and it was a Sunday.
The room itself was tiny but functional for a one night stay. I would not even think about staying longer given the room and bath size. The location is good with decent parking options. However, given the attitude of the staff and the price charged we will not be staying here again. For the price, you can find much better accommodations or save money and get better service at a cheaper hotel. Very poor service and quality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were en route to Provence and Beaune is perfectly placed as a "stop-over with an interest". We stayed there both on the way there and back and it is in a great location being less than a 10 minute walk into the town centre. The hotel was clean and comfortable although the room was a bit small. Unfortunately, as with lots of budget hotels, there were only towels for 1 person so we had to ask for an extra towel set. On the return journey, the air conditioning had failed in the hotel which was unfortunate. Staff were very helpful on both occasions and we'd use it again if we were in the vicinity. We ate in the restaurant on the first stop, the food was good and value for money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location is excellent and an easy walk to the town centre whcih is worth a visit, room was very good, a bit small but clean, breakfast was very good (better than quite a few other Ibis hotels) parking was good and hotel good value for money. Very easy to find from the motorway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

as all the other reports say, its the location that makes this hotel a good choice if you are staying 1 night passing through Beaune.
rooms small but clean and passable, breakfast was good, parking was ok for us as we got there about 3pm.
easy to find from the motorway, and the price was good.

we would stay again if we had 1 night to pass in beaune

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beaune Centre

Address: 7 Rue Henri Dunant | Rond point de l'Europe, 21200 Beaune, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beaune Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Beaune Centre hotel is located in the city centre, a short walk from the Hôtel Dieu and the city's historic heart. The Convention Centre of Beaune is 800 m away. Conviviality is ensured by the hotel's restaurant, Le Tournebroche, its bar open 24/24 with a terrace and its swimming pool. It has 73 air-conditioned rooms, spacious free parking and 3 meeting rooms available for booking . Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Beaune Centre Hotel Beaune
Accor Beaune Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Beaune Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.