We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Beaune” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Luxe le Cep to your Saves list
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27, rue Maufoux, 21200 Beaune, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Beaune
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in Beaune”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel de Luxe le Cep. The hotel is very well appointed with large sized rooms. The hotel is very charming and comfortable. We enjoyed the morning buffet breakfast.
The staff was very helpful and the hotel was conveniently located in the town.

Room Tip: I think that all the room were large and that they are all decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    141
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
65
267
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went here for breakfast and ended up in a cellar space which is part of the extensively-renovated hotel complex. Generally, the entire place has been done with a view to expressing its long heritage as well as having all modern conveniences and meeting expectations of the discerning traveller.

The cellar space would probably not suit the claustrophobic but it was charming, staffed by excellent and efficient people who also speak English for those with no French and offered excellent breakfast choices. Also, the coffee and tea were extremely good which is not always the case in France. The croissants, pain aux raisins and pain au chocolat were fresh and delectable as well as being smaller and more easily managed and eaten, and the freshly-squeezed orange juice was a bonus.

If you are looking for a great place for breakfast, try Hôtel le Cep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our 1 night stay at Le Cep. The hotel was old world charm with exceptional service. Our room was huge with lovely accommodations. The breakfast was wonderful. A great value for a lovely stay and a short walk into town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Charming old building. Updated without destroying its charm. Staff at all levels could not have been more helpful; very proficient in English . Generous breakfast. Very convenient to centre so it is easy to wander, observe , eat , drink, and relax....something we need to do.
Several groups of 20-30 bikers stayed while we were there...fun to watch tham.
Several friends have stayed here and the favorable recommendation keeps getting passed along.

Room Tip: #123--cannot do better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you want to stay in Beaune and be within walking distance to all of the stores and restaurants, this is a fantastic place. We stayed for two nights and the convenience was terrific -- within 10-15 minutes leisurely stroll to all the places we wanted to visit. Our first room overlooked the street and was very loud -- the quaint street still has folks walking/talking well past midnight on weekends. We got moved to a very nice room that overlooked the inner courtyard and had a charming terrace. Room was clean and comfortable. Re: service, the front desk staff members are nice enough when you need something, although not all that warm/friendly (e.g., they don't greet you when you enter/leave the hotel).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Le Cep was an outstanding base for our visit to Beaune. Although access from the main road at the front of the hotel was challenging for the inexperienced driver in the city, the staff whisked our bags and car away with ease. Good car parking at the area of the hotel where you can leave and forget about the car as you explore Beaune. Welcoming staff who dealt well with all nationalities and issues with ease.
The area around the lobby, bar and lounge is homely. The rooms were quiet, extremely comfortable and traditionally decorated. Breakfasts were served near a small kitchen in a cellar area and there is the choice of eating in the adjacent Michelin star restaurant or any of Beaune's wonderful dining establishments.
I will use this again when I am next in Beaune - no question of that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

A beautiful "old world hotel" full of character and charm... Excellent facilities, the most helpful, friendly staff who are all there to assist in making your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible..Daniel at the bar was a wealth of information and didn't just furnish us with local knowledge and information but googled information at our next destination to Epernay.. To stay here is an experience and you will not be disappointed....Beaune is beautiful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Address: 27, rue Maufoux, 21200 Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaune
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of the XVI century courtyard of Hotel le CEP****, a Small Luxury Hotel of the World, ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, the famous capital of the wines from Burgundy. 64 rooms, historical classified monument, garden, parking, fitness, wine bar, gastronomique restaurant Loiseau des Vignes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Luxe le Cep, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.