We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good escargot in Beaune” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Concorde

La Concorde
28, Place Carnot, 21200 Beaune, France
+33 3 80 22 20 10
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 152 Restaurants in Beaune
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good escargot in Beaune”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice dinner on this nice place inside Beaune walls.
The waiter is cold and not friendly.
The escargots was good and also the wine. The beef Borgognone, not good. Not a good quality beef with fat peaces. The icecream? Do not try it.
The bill was €70 for each couple.
In summary, try a different place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    16
    16
    36
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Poor and Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Situated in a prime location looked ideal for a meal on our overnight stop to the South but food was bland was expecting a lot better all meals served with dry fries. No Veg offered
Wine massively overpriced bought a crate of 6 bottles at supermarket same price as 50CL in restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Shocking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was busy so wrongly assumed it would be ok. The service was fine from our waiter and waitress with the exception of someone who appeared to be the manager who crashed and scowled his way through the evening in a faulty towers manner. His actions were commented upon by other guests and it was like a free cabaret. We have never seen such shocking behaviour. The food was basic and lacked flavour but it was the service of the manager which truly shocked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Give a wide berth”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Idiot. I should have read the reviews. Arrived in Beaune hungry and this place looked good enough and given the competition from multiple surrounding restaurants I expected it should be OK. Wrong. Food very, very average. Frozen vegetables served and charged 4.80 euros for the pleasure. Just go somewhere else. Expensive, disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Skip it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I too should have read the reviews. The restaurant had plenty of people but overpriced lacklustre wines didn't go we'll with our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Concorde also viewed

Beaune, Cote d'Or
 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to La Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.