We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - Centrally Located B&B in Burgundy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Lois

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Save
You added Les Jardins de Lois to your Saves list
8, blvd Bretonniere, Beaune, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Beaune B&B and Inns
Tonawanda, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Centrally Located B&B in Burgundy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Les Jardins de Lois for three nights with two other couples in the middle of July while traveling in Burgundy. Anne-Marie and Philippe were both warm and hospitable. Rooms were super large with comfortable beds as well as separate rooms for the bathroom and the shower. Pleasant place to stay, (minutes within walking distance to the center of Beaune), with a huge, nicely decorated garden area where you could bring wine and cheese (which we did) or simply relax. Nice selection for breakfast and Anne-Marie will prepare your eggs any way you like. Philippe is a vintner and produces 30,000 cases of wine each year - we even enjoyed a wine tasting in their wine cellar. They will also assist you in any way - Anne-Marie even made dinner reservations for us one night. We later found out this restaurant was recommended by Rick Steves, We paid a reasonable 145 Euros per night which translates to around $190.
One final note - the B&B has a secure locked privacy gate so if you are traveling with a car rental, the car will be safely parked inside their property and unable to be seen. Parking in Beaune behind the walls is very limited.

Room Tip: Secure place to park a car and even though located on a fairly busy street, noise was never a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
164
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just stayed a night at Les Jardins de Lois and thought it was wonderful. Philippe and Anne-Marie could not have been more welcoming and helpful and put an extremely comfortable bed for our son in our room. Our bed could not have been more comfortable and the shower was fantastic. They made a reservation at a lovely local restaurant for us and we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious - wonderful jam made by Anne-Marie. The town of Beaune extraordinary and everything is within easy walking distance. Parking on site made everything very easy. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights with our son and grand kids. It could not be better. That's why we returned for the 4th time in recent years. Burgundian friendliness at its best!
Jardins de Lois is centrally located yet its centerpiece walled-in garden gives you absolute quiet. And the host, hostess and staff person could not be more attentive.
Bob21200

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just steps from the beautiful quaint town of Beaune is Les Jardins de Lois! What a perfect spot to explore and enjoy Beaune. The owners do everything to accommodate your request (all our dinner reservations were reserved in advance of our arrival). Breakfast was a daily treat with delicious food and Ann Marie's smiling face. The rooms are lovely and comfortable!
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It sure is worth to do a little research on TripAdvisor for we found a real winner here!!

Les Jardins de Lois is a recently remodeled property with no expense spared, top of the line amenities. We reserved a superior room, Clos du Roi, and it was a lovely, large room with a comfortable queen size bed, antique armoire, two chairs by the French balcony, flat screen TV, and a gorgeously tiled, black and tan bathroom with a large walk-in shower.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and, in addition to offering a variety of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, and yogurt, also includes eggs made to order and fresh fruit salad, consisting of a variety of fruit, including passion fruit. Really-really generous offering!

The owners, Ann Marie and Patrick, are some of the most gracious hosts one can hope for and we hated saying good bye after our four-night stay. We will miss them and Monsieur William (who helps with breakfast and wine tasting), all of whom offered unbiased suggestions regarding sightseeing and dining. All are English speakers.

Please do not miss a tour of the underground wine cellar and wine tasting. Their own Pinot Noir was better then most we tasted in Burgundy. Buy a bottle to enjoy in your room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Les Jardins de Lois for 2 nights in early July at the end of a 21 day vacation. It was the favorite of all our locations. We booked a suite which looked out over the courtyard. It was very large (2 large rooms), quiet, clean and well maintained. The owners and staff were very helpful with helping us book reservations and offer suggestions of things to do in the area. The breakfasts were very good and included eggs. As they operate a winery we also had a nice tour of their cave and sampled their wines....very good. In hindsight we would have liked to have stayed longer in this location and explored the countryside more. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Select a suite. For a few Euro's more it is almost twice as large and faces the courtyard where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in this gem of a B&B and didn't want to leave. It really set the bar high for the rest of our trip. Big tick for the location: cross the road and you're in the Old Town of Beaune. Service: Exceptional, but not intrusive. We were with another couple and they drove us in shifts with all our luggage to the station on our last day. Modern French style echoing the grand manner but with all modern comforts - great shower, bed, huge rooms, spectacular garden where we picniced with yummy things from the market and a bottle of their wine. Delicious breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Address: 8, blvd Bretonniere, Beaune, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de Lois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.