We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels? Who needs them when places like this exist!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charm'Attitude

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Charm'Attitude to your Saves list
Charm'Attitude
Rue du Gue | Meursanges, 21200 Beaune, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 Beaune B&B and Inns
chesterfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hotels? Who needs them when places like this exist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This five bedroom Chambre d'hote is tucked away in a quiet village around ten minutes from Beaune.
It is not cheap but the facilities, and the attention Karine lavishes on her guests make it worth every penny. The large double rooms each have bath and a separate shower. All the fittings are modern and of a high standard.
The website does not lie, the rooms are as described and among the most comfortable we have stayed in anywhere in France.
Breakfast is served in a large room and includes French staples of bread, pastries, ham and local cheese. In addition there is fruit juice, yogurt, hot beverages and a different cooked 'treat' each day. Ours included French Toast, Omelette, Pancakes each freshly cooked by Karine.
We have not eaten the evening meal here but the aromas left me wishing we had!
The grounds include a swimming pool, which we did not use, and are large enough to easily 'lose' yourself in.
After our stay we left relaxed, refreshed, and determined to return. Karine is the perfect hostess and ensured our stay was truly memorable.
Finally, if you still need persuading, and are interested in such things, the price includes free Wi-Fi. How can small establishments offer this when the large chain hotels do not?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petropolis, RJ
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The location is very convenient 11 km North of Beaune. On the beds she opted for a duvet sustem (sheet enclosing the blanket) which is very Nice except on nights where the temperature changes a lot. Karine's dinner is definitely An. Option. Augusto and Monica - Rio de Janeiro

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

It has taken me some time to write this review. I stayed here with my husband and then 7 month old son in April 2010. We booked last minute via the touriste bureau and headed over to the accommodation.
When we arrived the room quoted was actually unavailable but we were offered a larger room for the same price which was a nice gesture.
The room was on the ground floor and very spacious with a large comfy bed, sitting area with tea/coffee and a grand bathroom with a deep bathtub. The room opened out to the lovely yard at the front of the property. The room was more of a suite than just a room.
We traveled for over a month around France and I can honestly say that the breakfasts were the best we had during our travels. We were also provided a high-chair for our son which was convenient.
The yard is large and pretty with a swing, and the family dog is very cute and friendly.
The owner recommended and booked a local restaurant for us (can't remember the name) which was fantastic.
I honestly can not say one bad word about our stay, other than it was too short! If we are ever in the region of Burgundy we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

i have never met such unqualified BB tenants. I hope it will be my first and last review. please be careful if you try to go there. they are only interested in your portfolio.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAGGYMeursanges, propriétaire de l'établissement at Charm'Attitude, responded to this review, November 30, 2009
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Je viens de lire la dernière critique concernant Charm'attitude et moi-même.
Je pense que c'est une accusation grave.
J'ai ouvert Charm'atitude en Mai 2008, nous avons fait des investissements enormes pour cet établissement qui a été classé 5 épis Gîtes de France en Juin 2009.
J'ai laissé mon travail précédent pour faire ce métier passion.
Depuis l'ouverture, j'ai un livre d'or rempli déloges, des personnes sont déjà revenues plusieurs fois, d'autres sont venues de la part d'autres déjà passées. Mon but est de satisfaire ma clientèle, de faire plaisir, et de lancer mon affaire. Quel serait mon intérêt et bénéfice d'arnaquer mes hôtes !!
Mais malgré tout je sais quela clientèle peut toujours avoir des remarques à formuler, et je suis prête à les recevoir, car c'est aussi grâce à cela que nous pouvons améliorer les prestations.
Mais dans ce cas c'est une accusation grave.
Je ne peux pas laisser cela sans réponse, et je souhaiterais connaître la réelle plainte de ce client, qu'entend il par cette phrase si accusatrice.
Malgré cette critique si désolante et déconcertante, j'espère que les lecteurs ne s'arrêteront pas cela, et verrons les autes messages et je continuerai à mettre tout mon coeu, pour recevoir mes hôtes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Recently spent three delightful nigths at this georgeous 5 room property 10 km outside of Beaune in the quite village of Mersauges. Our hostess Karine was most hospitable and made dinner reccomendations and reservations for us each evening of our stay. A bountiful breakfast each morning consisted of a staple of an excellent assortment of fresh Boulangerie products accompanied by an assortment of jams produced from fruit grown on the property and prepared by the proprietress, several artisanal cheeses, cured meat and a different hot cooked item each day such as omelletes and crepes.

We stayed in the "Charm" suite complete with a king sized bed, setting area, desk and full bath cositing of a stand alone tub and a large walk in shower. There was a flat screen TV with multiple satellite channels.

Although the weather prohibited its use, the beautiful grounds are complemented with a very nice swimming pool and BBQ area.

A great location to get a quite nights rest all the while being a good central location from which to explore Burgundy and with in a short drive to Beaune and local area resturants.

Had an excellent stay and would heartfully reccomend to friends and family!

Thank you Karine for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Plus points - recently renovated, perfectly clean and nicely presented. Breakfast room, nice vaulted ceiling with a common room down and upstairs. New, clean pool and large gardens to relax in.

However, at €140 per night, I felt that the full service hotels in Beaune offered better value. It is a 15 minute drive to Beaune for dinner and if you want to enjoy a glass or two of Burgunday with dinner, it is a bit of a risk.

On balance, I would recommend staying somewhere within Beaune itself and putting the €140 toward a night at Hotel Le Montrachet.

But, no complaints with the hotel, other than value as a B&B offering.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

My husband and I were recently in France and discovered Charm Attitude B & B quite by accident. What a pleasant surprise! Our hostess, Karine, was extremely warm and welcoming and the room was absolutely fantastic.
Karine went out of her way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We had a chance to see all 5 rooms and they were each very tastefully decorated with every ammenity you could possibly want. We stayed in the Serenite room but would have been just as happy in any of the other 4 rooms. Our room had a large corner bathtub for two, a huge shower with a floor made of small, smooth pebbles so your feet got a bit of a massage. The bed was incredibly confortable, there were two large rattan chairs with lots of pillows for added confort, coffee and tea making facilities, and even a small water feature which added to the serenity of the room.
Breakfast was excellent - much more than just baguettes and coffee. Again, Karine went out of her way to provide a special breakfast which included fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, cheese, ham, eggs etc...
The room where you eat breakfast is very large and we were told to feel free to enjoy our own food and wine at the tables there and also to use the wine glasses and plates etc.. from the kitchen next door.
We did not make use of the swimming pool but it looked like it would be very pleasant on a hot day.
Karine had only just opened Charm Attitude a couple of months before we stayed there so we promised her we would write a review. They have put so much money and effort into creating this absolutely wonderful B & B and it would be a shame if more people didn't hear about it.
We highly recommend it.!
R & J - Vancouver, Canada

  • Liked — the beautifully decorated rooms and the very friendly, welcoming hosts
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charm'Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm'Attitude

Address: Rue du Gue | Meursanges, 21200 Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm'Attitude is a lovely guest house, set on the edge of a small village, in the heart of Burgundy wine region. Outbuildings, once used to store wine, have been renovated to offer 5 luxurious rooms, each filled with a unique character. After a delicious breakfast, guests can visit the nearby vineyards, spend time by the pool enjoying the peace and serenity of the leafy surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Charm'Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charm'Attitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.