We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place with Delightful Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Ciboulette

La Ciboulette
69, rue de Lorraine, 21200 Beaune, France
03.80.24.70.72
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 150 restaurants in Beaune
Price range: $31 - $47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Lovely Place with Delightful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were very happy to dine here recently. It is a small but attractive restaurant with excellent food and service. The wine list was well-priced with wines priced at various price points.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    146
    88
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed four nights in Beaune and dined in four different restaurants recommended by our b&b hostess.

The Ciboulette was in a class of its own. It scored on all fronts. The cooking was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive. The menus were very good value and were well balanced. The customers were mainly French.

Reservation is essential. Even on a cold mid-week evening numerous drop-in customers were being turned away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“great food,great peoples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

excellent cuisine,great service, Isabelle the owner make you feel welcome ,relax , and enjoy the food that her husband prepare with perfection in the kitchen , i will stop by again and again for sure!!!! thank you Isabelle we have a great evening @ la ciboulette
Gilles, from Tampa , Florida

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a fabulous lunch of great value on a Sunday in March. We were worried about finding a good lunch on Sunday for a typical weekday price point and were absolutely thrilled with our 2.5h experience. We had the 3 course option of the day (2 or 3 choices each) for 19euro, a great value. There were other menus in the 20's, I believe. Service was warm and friendly (a tad slow - not complaining but be prepared if on a tight schedule). Food was delicious - we had terrine, porc cheeks, duck, and the beef special. All were great. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Traditional French bistrot in the heart of Burgundy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Isabel Helena, friendly, warming and good humored, was our hostess on both dinners we had at La Ciboulette, a tiny Burgundian bistro close to the pedestrian streets in Beaune. The cuisine is very French, which means traditional, tasteful and excellent cuisine. If it is not exactly a creative cuisine, it is really very good. Most of the costumers are locals, wine list is huge and inspiring, prices are fair, and last but not least the plat du chocolatier is unmissable and unforgettable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ciboulette also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to La Ciboulette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ciboulette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.