We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice b&b.. très sympa..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Haute Flourie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Malo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Haute Flourie
12, rue de Coetquen, 35400 Saint-Malo, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Saint-Malo B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice b&b.. très sympa..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

my husband and i spent 3 nights here and we took the new room on the top level in the separate building next to the main house. we had a great stay.
first the owner welcomed us and gave us a little tour around the compound.. the house is beautifully decorated.. the garden is big and tranquil.. our room was superb..
the stay was made even more
special by Dune, the pet dog of the owner.. she has a sweet personality.. every morning when we leave our room, we are greeted by Dune at our door, she will walk us to our car.. and when we return for the day, Dune will again walk us back to our room.
will definitely recommend this b&b to our friends..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

a friendly peaceful bed and breakfast done with taste. our host was extremely helpful in suggesting for us the perfect outings and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The house is really charmant and rooms (on second floor) are great and well decorated with really beautifull "fishes-paintings"! A good breakfast on the ground room. Nice and helpfull owner. Garden has a free parking and give a relaxing athmosphere.
A bit out of St.Malò, but good for main roads.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Versailles and one night on our return. The house is tremendous and very tranquil. Lovingly and professionally restored by Pierre and Severine.

The rooms are well furnished and modern equipment in the en suites. We stayed first in the annex and then in the main house. The room in the annex is very new and the bed comfortable but the views from the main house bedroom were fantastic over the front and the back of this lovely property. Pierre was very attentive and helpful with his advice of what to visit. Breakfast is served on a communal table so brush up your English as this place is used by the locals. Difficult to find but a treasure once found.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

From the moment you turn into the long drive of this beautiful house, you feel as though you are in one of those old movies set in rural France, even though it's only 10 minutes drive into the city centre. This is a lovely family house which has been transformed into an extremely functional B&B. The host, Pierre and his delightful family happily welcome you into their home and Pierre (who speaks perfect English, by the way), will go out of his way to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. He very kindly arranged a surprise birthday cake(complete with candles) for our teenage daughter, whose birthday it was on the day we arrived. We had the two bedroom apartment, which was great for our family of four including two teenagers - lots of space and wi-fi. Beautiful big garden with lots of space to park. Loved the breakfast which was typically french -good breads, home made preserves, juice, coffee, yoghurt, fruit etc. The helpful maps, tips of places of interest, markets etc ensured we made very good use of our time in the area. We have stayed in many different places but La Haute Flourie stands out. I really hope we have a chance to return some day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This maison d'hotes is located in a beautiful and probably ancient mansion, just outside Saint Malo, and is owned by a very interesting family (we staded there just one night, and unfortunately we had little occasion of chatting with out guests). The rooms are large and well furnished, on the top floor of the building (the owners' family occupies the other two floors), and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Haute Flourie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haute Flourie

Address: 12, rue de Coetquen, 35400 Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an old house of the 17th belonging to Duguay-Trouin, 5 guest rooms in a charming park of 3500 m², enclosed with trees. Located in the Saint Servan area(Saint Malo), and near the edges of Rance (500 m) you are near Intra Muros (5 min) and Dinard (5mn). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Haute Flourie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Haute Flourie to your Saves list