We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food and great multi lingual service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bouche a Oreille

Le Bouche a Oreille
57 Chaussee du Sillon, 35400 Saint-Malo, France (Formerly Le Ty Coz)
+33 2 99 56 09 68 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 275 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh food and great multi lingual service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming service great value for money nice location just back from the beach. We wandered in but you probably need to book. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant close to Sillon beach with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived at 1.50 p.m. for lunch, having been turned away from all the other restaurants in the area (too late), and were warmly welcomed and very well looked after. A cheery, modern decor and good food. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant three times during our week in St Malo.
The staff are very welcoming, the chef speaks very good English and the food is wonderful.
The ambience is calm and friendly and we cannot recommend it highly enough.
It is also good value.
We will be back and will tell our friends about this really good find.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very pleasant good value restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place came with some good reviews and we were not disappointed. It is quite small, very bright and modern looking. The staff are friendly and there is an excellent choice of set menus at varying prices. An extra bonus for the limited french speaker is that it is easy to follow the menu and wine list and the staff speak some english. Over the time of our short break in St Malo we tried several of the set menus on offer and found them all very good. Wine is reasonably priced. A good sign was the number of French people eating there. There are a number of other restaurants nearby which are also probably worth a try particularly "Les Embruns" which was fully booked the night we tried there. "Le Bouche a Oreille" appeared always quite full so perhaps at the weekends booking is worthwhile.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the moules frites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Good value, especially in the menu formules. The restaurant is run by a very nice couple, service was quick, and they speak English. It's a small restaurant, so don't be surprised if it's full. It's very popular with the locals, and they're usually completely full on a Saturday night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bouche a Oreille also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Le Bouche a Oreille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bouche a Oreille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.