We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Entre Deux Verres

L'Entre Deux Verres
7, rue des Grands Degres, 35400 Saint-Malo, France
02 99 40 18 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 313 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Price range: $36 - $58
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bonjour a tousnous tenons a vous remercier de tout les petits mots qui nous font tellement plaisir et qui nous encourage davantage dans notre passion qui est de vous faire plaisir de vous accueillir et de vous montrer une cuisine differente sans étiquette surtout sans catégorie.une cuisine inventive pour tous avec de très bon produits quelques fois assez originauxune cuisine fait MAISON (c'est pour cela que nous avons une ardoise assez courte) car nous tenons vraiment à ce que nos clients le sachent c'est très important pour nousnous passons un nombre d'heures important à faire une mise en place, une organisation afin que vous soyez servi dans un temps assez rapide, aucuns plats n'est préparés avant ni surgelés... on dit de moi que je suis un véritable pitbull en cuisine et quand en semaine il y une fréquentation assez faible les plats partent bien plus vite.Nous jouons la transparence et si nos clients veulent rentrer dans la cuisine ils le font sans aucun soucis et ils le font...croyez moi !Merci encore de croire en de petits restaurants qui mise sur la qualité sur originalité la convivialité et le respect des produits à l'heure ou on met a mal la restauration sans penser que certains restaurateurs aiment encore leur métier et essai de le faire avec passionUN GRAND MERCI A VOUS NOS CLIENTS
Rennes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I took my parents here for a treat to say thank you. This was a special meal.
This restaurant surpassed my expectations the food and service were fantastic. I would highly recommend visiting this venue if you are in Saint Malo. Thank you to the staff and most of all the chef. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    82
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“TripAdvisor Recommendation On The Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We chose this restaurant because of the reviews and we chose well. This charming little restaurant with splashes of bright pumpkin orange was a perfect spot to dine in St. Malo. The food presentation was five star and the service just as good. The crisp salad along with perfectly fried cod was excellent. The ha Farz Entre Terre et Mer (Fish and fowl casserole served in the pot) couldn't have been more French. And then there was the hamburger that resembled no burger ever served in the States. The servings were huge and delicious and the price reasonable. Two meals with wine and service was 56 Euros. This is definitely a place where local cuisine and a great chef's touch shine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“delicious, generous & great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Me and my partner booked here just the weekend gone after reading TP rewiews. Reservation made over the phone. The resto is tucked away off the main cobbled street down a set of stairs. We asked the shopkeeper working in the near by well known spice shop and he mentioned that the resto is becoming very known among the locals and he's only heard great reviews. It a really cosy resto, we were lucky as they had the log fire going, we were seated near fireplace, romantic. The deco is a little esentric, orange with stuffed toys dotted around the main dining area. Also the menu is a little 'quirky' looking bright . Hoever, DO NOT LET THIS PUT YOU OFF. The hostess, I think she is the manager was a darling, very attentive, great on giving recommandations and was able to descibe the dishes. Everyone's plates look delicious, so its hard to make a choice. The portions are also very generouos so we we're no able to take a dessert. We took the fois gras for starters (perfect). For mains, I took the casserol (generous and heavy), my partner took the beef. all this including, 1 cocktail, 1 champange and 2 glasses of house wine came under 100 euros. Good value for good food! It is a must, hidden gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leahodgy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A relaxed place with top food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

When we went in we were amused by the decor and made very welcome by the staff. We couldn't believe the standard of food it was top notch and unbelievably reasonable and absolute gem

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Uniquely French”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent food, the level of creativity is amazing. The sharing starter is above all earthly expectations, the kobi beef and other main dishes (stew particularly) are amazing. Not many restaurants that are this good! a bit pricy but so is the rest of France, worth trying!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Entre Deux Verres also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to L'Entre Deux Verres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Entre Deux Verres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.