We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep tight just 1 minute out of city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Rennes Centre to your Saves list
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue d'Antrain, 35700 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Rennes
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“sleep tight just 1 minute out of city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We liked the hotel very much. Clean big room with small kitchen. Clean big bathroom, comfortable bed. We had a room 109 with windows to the inner yard. Unlike many other hotels the yard is very big and quiet - you can sleep with open window and will not hear others. Parking is perfect - private and just next door from the hotel. The lift leads from the parking to reception directly. Location is very convenient - 3 minutes from everything, but just outside the citicentre, hence the street is very quiet. Breakfast was also very nice.

We haven't got the idea of the notice on the kitchen's door: it was said not to leave anything dirty otherwise the penalty would apply. That is very strange - cleaning is the part of hotel service in my understanding. We preferred not to touch anything at all - didn't want to pay 20e for the cup left in the sink... Also if anybody concerned: internet is not wifi - wired access only. And no bar/minibar in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    105
    29
    19
    2
See reviews for
46
50
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Had two rooms booked for an overnight family stop en route to holiday further south. Very comfortable and the kitchenette and table arrangement would have been perfect for a longer stay if you don't want to eat out every night or need to keep drinks or fruit etc fresh in fridge. Well equipped studio room and would seriously consider this arrangement another time for a longer stay. Up for an early departure so can't comment on breakfast. E7.50 a head may be a bit steep for a family every day, though. Slept well and all facilities very clean and well kept. Also very quiet for a city centre location. Secure parking and electronic entry were welcome and gave good flexibility. Would recommend. Also, advance booking price was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Arrived around 19:30 midweek for 3 nights, reception staffed and all spoke English, easy and friendly check-in, garage under residence. Had two rooms as we were travelling with 2 teen kids - ours had a double bed (would prefer queen tho), kids had a "twin" which contained a double bed and a fold-out double bed - my 14 yr old son slept on the latter with no complaints. Rooms are new and clean, our bathroom had shower in bath, kids had shower only - both reasonable spacious, clean and new, but could use some new towels! Kitchen has 2 hot-plates, fridge, microwave and filter coffee maker (YAY!!) - supermarket a block away, as is town centre. Only complaint was the "dining table" in our room was minute. Hair-dryer and iron available on request - full laundromat in-house (another YAY!!). TVs very small and old, but we don't use the TVs much anyhow. Internet via ethernet cable supplied. B'fast was 7 euros I think but we opted to get our own - nice change. Had a good stay, and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

The receptionist was very good and check in was quick and efficient.

We had a superior room which was very spacious, with entrance hall, defined kitchen, dining and sleeping areas. The wet room was very large and designed to accommodate disabled travellers. The hotel was also well heated.
We also booked the secure underground garage for an extra 6 Euro per night which had lift access.

The location was very convenient for the city centre, wth the metro at Place St Anne is a short walk.

Shopping is also convenient at Place Hoche and the supermarket does great croissants.

Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plouarzel, France
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

the hotel is more a residence with facilities (fridge, microwave, ...) and a few kitchen objects (towel, ...). That is great if you want to have your own privacy, saving money .. and time. The Citea Rennes is rather new and well maintained : the room by itself is not decorated at all: that is very unfortunate and quite depressing if you want to stay longer. The walls are white, the furniture is extremely simple... but functionnal.

the location is very close to the very heart of the city center : 5 mn walk and there you can find a pedestrian zone, restaurants, ... and animation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

This was such a surprise for budget accomodation. Everything worked like clockwork - we arrived on a Sunday eve - had sat nav so no problem finding hotel. They give you a code for the door as no staff and you collect your keys from the key safe. Car park fob attached and secure parking underneath the hotel with lift access direct from car park. The rooms were incredibly spacious - we had a double bed and a single with a pull out bed. The bathroom was spacious - plenty of towels and they changed the sheets and the towels daily. Plenty of crockery and a fridge which was helpful. My only negative was no air con and it was incredibly hot . The hotel is about 5 mins walk away from the most beautiful city of Rennes which is beautiful and even kept our teenager occupied. The restaurants in the square are fantastic and most people spoke English. We went to one restaurant where you cooked your own food on a "raclette" which the children loved. There were a lot of people just hanging around who seemed a bit odd but we never experienced any problems whatsoever - it is the most beautiful place to visit and this hotel was superb.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

We booked this hotel after reading positive reviews on TA. We were very confused as why none of the contributors mentioned that this hotel doesn't have staffing for most of the day. We arrived at 7pm to find that there was no one at the check-in desk. Attempts to phone the hotel from our cell phone, to gain information, proved fruitless. After about 30 minutes of investigating, we learned that we had to get our key from a locked box in the "lobby". Several other travelers attempted to check in at the same time and were just as confused. We are Americans, who speak little French, but, fortunately, we speak some Spanish. Spanish travelers arrived who spoke no French or English, but we were able to help them locate their room keys. Attached to the key was a remote, that we assumed was to use to open the locked parking lot....wrong! We finally learned from another traveler that one had to make prior arrangements for parking. We were forced to haul all of our luggage to the hotel and park on the street. When we entered the room, we did have two "beds" - our teenaged son's bed was a fold-out couch with a thin mattress. Our bed was in a second room, but, the mattress was so thin and worn, that my husband and I had to balance ourselves on opposite sides of the bed so we would not sink into the middle. The pillows were terrible as they were also very thin. The only positive comments we can make is that the room was clean and free internet was provided, although, we only learned this fact by reading a brochure in the room. There was no way to receive a wake-up call as there was no one manning the desk. This hotel is located on the bottom two floors of a residential building. The top floors of the building are apartments. We had booked another Citea hotel for another location, but, upon re-reading the information, we learned it was the same type of set-up - a self-help venue. We cancelled the second reservation.
We would not recommend this hotel or the Citea brand to other travelers.
We have used TA, to book hotels numerous times, and this was the first disappointment that we have encountered. We have never experienced a hotel such as the Citea Rennes, and, we hope never to experience it again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Rennes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Address: 35 rue d'Antrain, 35700 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Rennes Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Adagio Access Rennes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Rennes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Rennes Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.