We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with porr service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Place de la Gare, 35000 Rennes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Rennes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with porr service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is very good located, just across the street from Rennes Train Station. Decoration is modern and nice. Rooms are tiny, but clean. On the other side, service is poor. After checking in, we tried tohave a shower, but never could. Water was cold. We asked for someone to come and check the water temperature. The receptionist came, and even though he noticed that the water was cold, he said we could have a shower in that condition anyway, that the water was not that cold. He tried to solve the problem, and promised to call us back. We waited for almost an hour, nothing happened. We called to the reception again, and they said they could not solve the problem till next morning, as the manager was not there. They said the hotel had a problem with the water, and it was not only our bedroom. We finally decided to leave the hotel, and went to other much better, for a similar price. All Seasons service ruined the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    153
    60
    20
    5
See reviews for
39
91
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

One thinng I like about France (except Paris) is that you can easily get relatively high standards of quality for quite a low price

And this hotel was no exception.

Located just across the station, it provided clean and nicely decorated (however basically) rooms with huge flat TV-screens.

Staff was very welcoming and relaxed, there were lots of complimentary services (wifi, water, tea-coffee, newspapers).

The breakfast was standard but all products were fresh and tasty.

All in all I have no complains at all, especially for such a low price. I'll definitely come back again

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovendegem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

All Seasons Rennes is a very good hotel, just next to the train station of Rennes. Our room had all comfort, we had no complaints or whatsoever. Breakfast is standard, but good. City centre of Rennes is 15 minutes walking. We were happy with our stay at All Seasons and we would come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stay regularly at the All seasons and I love it. The staff is efficient. The hotel provides free drinks upon arrival. The rooms are very comfortable if a bit small. The location is excellent just in front of train station, yet quiet.

Room Tip: There is less noise from the street on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on two different occasions,the first stay i got the room on the 2nd floor,the 2nd stay got the room on 1st floor

Given the option,i will go for the room on 2nd floor,you can open the window to let the air in

The room is not that big,but it is quite comfy for France standard

I like the idea of the hot water available near the front desk,but closed at 10pm? Cmon,don't be stingy...

The breakfast is great and plentiful

The location is good,but a bit far from the main shopping area,but there's a shopping centre around 15 minutes away from the hotel

You cannot open the window on the 1st floor room, thus the room feels more stuffy

Room Tip: Pick the room on the second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

After a long train journey across France, I was looking forward to putting my bags down and relaxing.

The hotel is situated across the road from Rennes Gare.

On arrival into the hotel the receptionist greeted me and had me checked in within a few moments and informed me about breakfast and the free drinks that were available in the bar till 10pm.

My room was situated on the ground floor just past the bar area which was quiet but there were doors that seemed to sound proof the rooms along the short corridor so I can't imagine there ever being a sound issue in the rooms.

The room itself was nice and spacious, a large double bed, desk, desk chair and an area to place a bag or suitcase.

The bathroom was my absolute favourite, decorated in a dark tile the bathroom or better described as a wet room consisted of a rain shower, handheld shower with a hose attachment for ease of use, then there were also two (possibly three) other shower heads against the wall that could be used to wash feet and some higher up the wall... all shower systems could be chosen by turning the knob... a toilet and sink were also in there along with a hair dryer and lovely shower amenities one of which looked good enough to drink (I didn't just for the record :p).

The bed was very comfortable and cosy.

The free wifi was a great bonus but I did find it asked me to log back in quite frequently, at least every hour or so which for someone who relies on internet for their work can become a little frustrating. Having said that, when it's free there's no place for complaints and aside from that the login took all of 30 seconds to do so this part is more of a heads up than anything else.

After my cosy sleep I headed down for the complimentary breakfast, the smell of hot croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice was just fabulous, especially having lived off 'train station food' for the previous week which for anyone who travels often will know is rarely full of nutrients. So to be offered a free breakfast with fresh fruit and bread etc was very much appreciated.

I checked out in a few moments and headed back across the road to catch my train to the next destination.

A wonderful stay, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord

Address: 15 Place de la Gare, 35000 Rennes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.