We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Castor Bellux

Castor Bellux
5 Rue Winston Churchill, 35800 Dinard, France
0299462572
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 81 Restaurants in Dinard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ate at Castor Bellux on a Saturday evening, having read some great reviews on Tripadvisor. However we didn't enjoy the great evening which I'd expected; I ate a vegetable pizza which was good, however my husband ordered a tagliatelle carbonara, but received a tagliatelle with 4 cheese sauce. No staff were available to grab so we could swap it, but they were all busy so we ate up anyway as so hungry. There was also no bill - you go to the till where they tell you how much you owe, which we found a bit strange. Didn't return during our time in Dinard, as unfortunately it was quite average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    63
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great lively place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went twice during our few days in Dinard and it was great. Good food, great staff and a superb busy atmosphere. We really enjoyed ourselves and the staff were so friendly! Well worth going, pizza is great and the chilli oil is lovely. Wine is reasonable as well. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD, GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND FRIENDLY STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Having visited Dinard for over 40 years I have seen Castor Bellux grow to one of the best Italian/Pizza restaurants.

The staff are friendly and there is a great atmosphere.

Children are welcome. Large numbers are catered for.

Also available is there take-away menu - all you have to do is either ring or visit in person and your pizza will be made personally.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

It is one of the best restaurants i've ever been to. I've been going to Dinard for many years now during holidays and that is partly because of castor bellux. A very nice pizzeria that has the whole package: very cozy deco and atmosphere, very friendly and quick service and last, but certainly not least, very high quality food (especially for the price you have to pay and the quantity you get). My personal favourite...Boulanico (but the daily menu is always very good and fresh as well). I recommend it to everyone who is in the neighbourhood to stop by and enjoy some nice food and mojitos.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castor Bellux also viewed

Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Castor Bellux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castor Bellux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.