We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, superb location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Chateau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Chateau to your Saves list
Hotel du Chateau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue du Chateau, 22100 Dinan, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, superb location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stated here for three nights over the Easter holidays. The hotel was excellent, great location, ideal for a stroll into the town which is absolutely beautiful.
The service at the hotel is great and the car park ideal. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
76
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Located on the edge of the walled city, a 5 minute walk to the centre of the old town with it's restaurants and shop. A neat and tidy hotel just perfect for a short break or a few days longer if you require. We paid extra for the hotel car park, and had no problem parking our medium size estate car, but you can park just across the road in a public car park if you want. We had a room at the rear of the hotel, directly above the rooms with a small terrace / seating area. The room was quiet, clean and modern, possibly on the small size, the bathroom door was a sliding frosted glass one, which was slightly unusual, not the best for privacy !!
Breakfast was presented in an efficient manner and was regularly topped up, with a good selection of the usual. All of the staff we met were very helpful and polite. No problem with the wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side appear to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel is nice - clean rooms, helpful staff, good location. It is a nice hotel. We didn't have the breakfast as it didn't seem like it was worth the money. They have a parking garage, but it's really tight to enter. We hit the wall as we were driving in, so just take your time and have a plan as you enter.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Several positive remarks like location, breakfast and room comfort. However wifi didn't work well, no free hotel parking, wall between room and corridor are thin so ask for a room located in a dead line area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We only stayed for one night but wish it could have been more. Great sized family room for family of 4, fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff. Other reviewers have mentioned the size of the car park, it is tight but completely secure and we didn't struggle (have a Renault Scenic). They were happy for us to arrive early and leave the car to explore the town and at the end of our stay to leave the car in the car park for a couple of hours after checkout. Everyone who reserves parking has allocated parking spot, we found it a really convenient plus. The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring this gorgeous town and breakfast was good. Great value for Dinan. Would stay again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Modern, comfortable room in a friendly hotel, with excellent breakfast. Wonderful if travelling with families, and also for those on business (our room had a long desk area) or as a couple. Setting adjacent to the castle, and for those of you with children (a short walk away from a delightful park with a fabulous long slide). Made very welcome, and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Although the rooms at the front are noisy - our family room was excellent for the price paid, very m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ou family stayed only one night in this beautiful little hotel. We had a very clean and modern updated room in this hotel. It's an older hotel but fully updated. Definitely recommended. Wish we had another night here. Great for a family of four.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Chateau

Address: 6 Rue du Chateau, 22100 Dinan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Grandes Tours Dinan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.