We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Quai Des Talards, FR-22100 Dinan, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Lewdown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place to stay near to all restaurants and free parking on site, Pool very good,breakfast good choice,staff very helpful and friendly, ideal place to walk along the river and tour in your car,only complaint no drawers in bedroom .

Room Tip: We had rooms in the main hotel and you could see the river .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir

Shall I start off by thanking you for posting a comment on our hotel.

All of the hotel staff are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you liked the location of our hotel and services such as swimming pool and breakfast.

We take note of your comments that help us improve.

We Shall be very pleased to welcome you again in our establishment

Best regards

Reception desk
Alexandra M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    103
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
182
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Beautifully situated on the banks of the Rance, at the bottom of a very steep hill leading up to the old town of Dinan. Easy to get to by car and it has private parking for hotel patrons. Pool was most welcoming on a sunny afternoon. Comfortable room, good breakfast and... a glass of beer was cold in the bar!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir

I shall start off by thanking you for posting a comment on our hotel.

All of the hotel staff are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you liked the location of our hotel

We Shall be very pleased to welcome you again in our establishment

Best regards

Alexandra
Réceptionniste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a great hotel in a lovely location. We took the car on the ferry from Guernsey to St Malo and wanted to stop over for the night somewhere before heading on our journey south. The reception staff were very friendly and spoken English very well, updating us on the football match when we arrived. Our room was lovely (clean, airy etc) with double doors opening onto our own little decking area overlooking the pool. Fantastic walk in shower! Excellent parking. We enjoyed a tranquil walk along the river in the early evening before taking a quick strut up the steep hill into Dinan to revisit this lovely historic centre. Super Jacuzzi for guests to enjoy in addition to the pool. Great breakfast in the morning in the dining room overlooking the river. As we were about to pull out of the parking lot after checking out, the receptionist came running after us clutching my earrings which I had left behind in the room - thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

I shall start off by thanking you for posting a comment on our hotel.

All of the hotel staff are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you liked the location of our hotel.

On earrings that you forgot in your room, please this is normal !!

We Shall be very pleased to welcome you again in our establishment.

Best regards

Alexandra
Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guemene-sur-Scorff, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The location, right on the river Rance is ideal for a quiet stay in one of the most beautiful towns in Brittany. We were greeted by very friendly staff and told that our room was ready and so could check in early - very much appreciated! Our room was clean, with comfortable beds, nice linen and a good sized modern bathroom. I slept for a full 10 hours and nearly missed breakfast, but so glad I didn't! The breakfast buffet is just fabulous, with a huge range of goodies and great value for money. A bit annoying though when you see guests pinching bread rolls for their lunch, really!? The dining room is really bright and spacious with a lovely view over the port & river and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is perfectly situated to visit other attractive towns like St Malo & the lovely Dinard. The market at Dinard, on Thursdays, is the best that I have ever visited in Brittany, but arrive early if you don't want to walk for miles!
Overall we had a great 2 night break at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

I shall start off by thanking you for posting a comment on our hotel.

All of the hotel staff are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you liked the location of our hotel.

We Shall be very pleased to welcome you again in our establishment.

Best regards

Alexandra
Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We where recommended this hotel by Brittany ferries. Situated at the bottom of the hill in Dinan port. A very large carpark at the back of the hotel had plenty of spaces. The hotel staff spoke good English and where very helpful.
The room wasn't ready when we got there, we where a bit early. We went for a walk along the river and then up the hill to the man part of Dinan. It's a bit of a hill but parking can be very limited so left the car at the hotel carpark. Some very nice views at the top of the hill.
A very large room and big bathroom. Our room overlooked the outdoor swimming pool which we eventually went into, it wasn't the warmest day so spent the rest of the time in the jacuzzi.
The air conditioning was ok but not much control allowed on it. Only 3 deg up and down was possible. This wasn't quite enough for us.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and although a bit slow, service was generally good. A very nice meal at a reasonable price. Not sure about the complementary corn cream aperitif, like cold lumpy soup.
Went for cocktails in the small bar afterwards which had a nice atmosphere.
Breakfast the following day was in the same restaurant and very good. The capsule coffee machines where brilliant and the selection of food very good.
We had a great stay and already planning our next visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir

I shall start off by thanking you for posting a comment on our hotel.

All of the hotel staff are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you liked the location of our hotel.

We Shall be very pleased to welcome you again in our establishment

Best regards

Alexandra M
Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

That is if you don't want to be up in the crowded town itself and prefer to gaze at the lovely riverside vista in front of the hotel, as we did. The old town is up a steep cobbled hill but is also easily driven as I had to when it decided to pour with rain one night. I really wouldn't like to chance either walking up or down that hill when it's wet.!

The hotel itself is a newish building with large rooms and a very handy pool (as we also had temperatures in the mid 20's). The only real issue for me was the unavailability of WiFi anywhere other than the bar and reception, if this doesn't affect you, you won't regret booking here (unless it rains and you don't have a car to get up that hill..).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, The front desk at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir

I shall start off by thanking you for posting a comment on our hotel.

All of the hotel staff are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you liked the location of our hotel

We Shall be very pleased to welcome you again in our establishment

Best regards

Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed here many times before, and on each occasion have had a wondeful stay, very clean hotel , very helpful / cheerful staff, great breakfasts,
Haven't eaten at the restaurant because it did have a very unimaginative and limited menu, we usually eatalong the river or up the hill.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have showers (albeit huge lovely ones) but if the ladies like a soak, it worth check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir
Thak you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked environnement, rooms and breakfast.
The team and I hope that you shall come and stay again soon.
Best regards,
Alexandra M
Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual

Address: 26 Quai Des Talards, FR-22100 Dinan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Port of Dinan at the foot of the medevial city, the BEST WESTERN Jerzual hotel has 52 rooms, all of which are non smoking, with a king size beds (180X200), italian shower, air conditionning... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jerzual
Best Western Dinan
Dinan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.