We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomic Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Decoret

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maison Decoret to your Saves list
Maison Decoret
15 rue de Parc, 03200 Vichy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Vichy B&B and Inns
Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gastronomic Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My eldest Son and I visited during a trip back by road from Monaco. We went for the top end Gourmet menu and the food was fabulous, matched by some very fine Cote Rotie wine selected from massive wine list. The dining room of the hotel itself is modern but tastefully decorated and the service attentive. Fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dijon, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We used the "everything included formula",the dinner was lovely,very "interesting wines" served by the young enthusiastic sommelier.Service is very professional,with some caring people around.The red room is very confortable,although a little small;preference has clearly been given to the bathroom space,which is great.Very elegant decoration in our room.We also enjoyed the restaurant and the breakfast room very much.Breakfast is great.You must tell when you want your breakfast the night before,which is slightly uncomfortable.
The whole experience was mostly pleasure.
PS Do not expect slippers,BYO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burgundian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Attention to detail is fantastic in terms of dining area, presentation, professional but unobtrusive service, varied interesting menus and particularly food preparation. Ingredients are fresh and dishes are imaginative with innovations and twists to offer little surprises. A refreshing change from the classic preparations, restoring confidence in fine dining, style with substance unlike some Michelin star establishments.

The bedroom provided everything needed to a high standard but, just a couple of little things, the bath towels could have been bigger anle well worth it.d the curtain rail more easy to use.

Overall a little on the expensive side but if affordab

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDS2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a wunderful Time. Staff was so Lovely and Heipful. One of the best ever breakfast wie had!! Spacious room, Bath as well. Highste recomodation!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rolesrozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vichy hotels
0.1 mi away
Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Grignan
Hotel de Grignan
#4 of 50 in Vichy
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arverna Citotel Vichy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Vichy Thermalia
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Nations
Hotel les Nations
#10 of 50 in Vichy
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Biarritz
Hotel De Biarritz
#3 of 50 in Vichy
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Decoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Decoret

Address: 15 rue de Parc, 03200 Vichy, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Allier > Vichy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vichy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in chalets Napoleon III, Jacques and Martine Decoret have built their new restaurant in 2008. An advanced glass topped with a green roof that extends the brick building built under Napoleon III. The whole is ultimately extremely harmonious. Room restaurant giving wish to light the Parc des Sources, light wood floor, red chairs, tables topped very white and spaced others, development of stones and bricks in the living room of the building original or basement in a toilet as surprising as a modern Volvic stone sink that deserves your attention. Upstairs, five bedrooms contemporary tribute Napoleon III and Eugenie to form in the end, a house that exudes serenity and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Decoret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing