We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Rue Emile Garet, 64000 Pau, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Pau
houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“convenient to city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

convenient, clean comfortable. free wifi works well. free parking

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    67
    22
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
35
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We spent one night here on our way to the Midi-Pyrenees. We liked the fact that there was on-site, secure, free parking. We had a double room with comfortable twin beds. There were 2 desk areas and chairs in the room and a kettle with instant coffee and tea. There was a separate toilet room. The bathroom had a double sink, good shower, a non-slip tub and good lighting. The buffet breakfast @ 12 euros pp was very good with a lot of choice including fresh squeezed orange juice and omelet or fried eggs to order.

The location, a short walk from the old part of town and very close to the Fine Arts Museum is ideal for visiting the city. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Right in the city centre, this clean and quite hotel offers good and healthy breakfasts, a welcoming atmosphere and helpful personnel. The only defect were the bed pillows (way too thick for comfort) but apparently they are going to change them from next year.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are worthed the price (just ~10 extra euros per night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I am lucky enough to have to work in Pau on a fairly regular basis and have spent several weeks in total staying at this hotel.

The location is excellent in that it is only 2 mins walk from the main square in the old part of Pau and 5mins walk from the Boulivard de Pyrenees and the fantastic views. But being just away from the centre means that you do not get the noise, hustle and bustle of town centre traffic and activity. So the hotel is a quiet oasis of tranquility and calm.

The staff are excellent and it is always the same small team of people who look after you. They always have a smile and are keen to make you welcome. They even tolerate my very poor attempts at french with good grace and gentle help. A lot of the staff do of speak perfect english.

This last trip they were kind enough to invite my family to stay (for additional cost) with me whilst I was working. I have to say my wife and daughters just loved Pau and felt immediately at home in the hotel.

The breakfast service is excellent and extends from 6am till 11am so even if you have teenagers they will still be able to get up in time for breakfast even if you have to get up at 6 do do an honest days work. The selection of items available for breakfast is extensive and always fresh and prepared and put out as required keeping what you get at 11am as fresh as that at 6am

The rooms are simply furnished and very clean, surprisingly the minibar prices are affordable if you need to use it. A laundry service is available but i have never had the need to use it.

The bedding is blankets and sheets and is always crisp and clean I have always found the matresses to be very comfy. The rooms are provided with modern and very very quiet but efficent air conditioning.

The hotel does not do evening meals but you are only a short distance from lots of superb resturants like Le Berry just off the main square.

If you ever need to arrange a small conference or meeting they have some good meeting rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre L, Propriétaire at Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Hello and thank you so much for those appreciative comments. Our goal is to provide our customers with the delivery as complete as possible while keeping a good value for money and your opinion encourages us to follow this direction.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Pau with your family,
Sincerely yours,
Alexandre Lapeyre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courrensan, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel was in a central position, just a few minutes walk to the town centre and with free car parking. There was free tea/coffee/biscuits in the room which is great and unusual for a French hotel. We were on the ground floor facing the car park, but this was ok as it was not noisy at all. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights - we're a family of 4. Free parking, American style motel. A few minutes walk from everything but I agreed with the other reviewer that the immediate area was a little off-putting. The town itself is beautiful. I had a few mosquito bites and don't order the coffee downstairs. Otherwise, spacious, clean, CNN and good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourstones
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here en route to Santander and wanted a central modern hotel with secure parking- we got exactly that. Easy to find - with the help of sat nav - the room was spacious, modern, clean and air conditioned. The hotel is central but the immediate atmospeher was a little seedy and the restaurants were a 10 minute walk away in the square near the Chateau. Nothing to put you off really. Breakfast was charged separately and was excellent ans overall it was good value.With a midday check out we didn't feel rushed at alland we would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet

Address: 80 Rue Emile Garet, 64000 Pau, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Pau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Pau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Pau Centre - Bosquet is an ideal starting point for your excursions into the Pyrenees. And when you return you can leave your vehicle in our private supervised garage and stroll out to explore the streets of Pau, the chateau and the museums.In the heart of the city centre and the golden triangle of Pau, that most British of French towns, our hotel has been in the same family for three generations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Pau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.