We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant worthy of a second visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Flambee

La Flambee
49 avenue Marceau Feyry, 24100 Bergerac, France
05 53 57 52 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 108 Restaurants in Bergerac
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baneuil
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Restaurant worthy of a second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This restaurant attached to a hotel located on the road to Perigueux just outside of Bergerac was suggested by some friends for a lunchtime meal. Beautiful setting and a very pleasant dining room. Various menus and A La Carte were available. We went for the Menu du Chai at 18 euros which included three courses, wine and coffee. The food and choices for each of the courses was very good with fresh and well cooked products. Service was also very good. We will definitely return and introduce some of our other friend to this restaurant. We didn't look at the hotel but I would imagine it to be very comfortable. It also has a swimming pool available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit special, and very convenient if you are staying in the Clos de Vignes nearby d”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Warm welcome , even though we weren't really dressed for grand dining. Beautiful dining room and terrace for dining. Young waitress with sufficient humour and knowledge of English to handle our party, which included two quite eccentric "grumpy" sixty somethings. The food was what one would expect od a traditional up market French restaurant. Very romantic atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Unpretending Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice clean restaurant, tucked away on its own hotel property at the fringe of Bergerac, serving good local food. The wine list had good local selections at reasonable prices. Sitting outside on the lawn next to the small swimming pool was pleasant in the late evening. Service was good but basically no English.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were hungry when we got here, and the servings were huge. We enjoyed our entrees, but this was the first occasion I have eaten French food with an Indochinese twist. I learned my lesson! Never again! I was a bit disappointed as we were promised a free aperitif but in the end we got charged for it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tipical cousine in a familiar environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I've been there several time to sleep and eat, very kind people, nice place in the nature, tipical well cooked food. I pnly missed a menu in english ...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Flambee also viewed

 

Been to La Flambee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flambee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.