We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an overnight stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Bergerac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Bergerac to your Saves list
Campanile Bergerac
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Cavaille Sud | Route de Bordeaux, 24100 Bergerac, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bergerac
harrogate
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value for an overnight stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed overnight here because our plane landed after the car hire at the airport had closed. Our room, on the ground floor was very quiet and also very clean, but could do with some refurbishment. The bathroom had all the essentials and it was nice to have a bath, as well as a shower. Tea and coffee makings were very welcome. The staff were very friendly, especially James. We both slept like logs! I would rate it three and a half.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    35
    20
    6
See reviews for
11
41
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were disappointed with the general state of the hotel. Paths were very uneven, stairways dirty, we only had one towel each. One was white, the other was old and grey. The dinner was very disappointing.

Room Tip: Not up to the standard we have experienced in the past
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parthenay, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Poor help at reception on arrival. Room accessed by outside stair, walk way to the room at the top of the stair was flooded and dangerous. Breakfast was terrible. The diningroom was crowded with standing people waiting for the start of a conference. There was no coffee and breakfast food had obviously been eaten by the conference attendees. The room was not cleaned or bed made for the next night and facilities were not replaced. Finally the only way to close the door was to push it with force with your shoulder against it. Neither the Internal door or the bathroom door closed.

Room Tip: Some serious cleaning and refurbishment is urgently required for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were looking for a place that could be our base as we intended to explore the region around Bergerac, so this was perfect, particularly as there was a good sized car park, which meant that we never wasted time and money searching for a place to park when we returned.

The hotel belongs to a chain, so it is pretty standard, but the room was clean and with all the facilities you need, including coffee and tea making facilites.This is particularly handy, as we had no intention of paying for the expensive breakfasts at the hotel but it is nice to have your tea first thing in the morning.
Some other reviewers have said they found the hotel noisy, but we didn't have this problem.
At 55 Euros per night, I think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivoli, Piemonte, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here three nights in August, and I have to admit that the place is cheap, the rooms are clean and basic, the spaces around the hotels are a little dirty. It could happen to find insects due to the green around the hotel. Then it is better to stay at the first floor instead than ground floor, because of the noise. Avoid number four room which is the one on the ground floor in front of the stairs, so very noisy. Then it is good that you can make coffee in your room. You must have a car there's no transportation service there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very average. However it is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. The rooms were clean and the shower very good. Staff were what I would say average not too friendly but doing what they had to do.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at the campanile hotel during 14-16 of August. I must say, this hotel is very basic, provides for a comfortable bed, a bathroom which is clean and a kettle so you can make coffee. Unfortunately I have been a bit unlucky, because I stayed at room number 4 which is near to stairs to access at the first floor, which means is a bit noisy. And also, it is possible to find insects, because of the park all around you. So if you suffer insects, maybe this should not be the right place for you. If not, I can recommend this place to have a short tour of Perigord.
Just another recommendation: ask to stay at the first floor, try to avoid ground floor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Bergerac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bergerac

Address: La Cavaille Sud | Route de Bordeaux, 24100 Bergerac, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bergerac 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Bergerac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Bergerac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Bergerac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.